We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, roomy,quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice, roomy,quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely accommodation with lots and lots of space. Even though the hotel was full, the room was very quite, and I only heard my neighbors while passing in the hallway. Lovely resort, great running and bicycling in the area. Having access to the amenities of Buffalo Thunder resort is a definite plus. I was there as part of an organized bike ride, and the staff had breakfast ready for us at 4:30 in the morning - not their usual time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, guest service agent at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jasha C,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about our property. We look forward to the MS Bike ride every year. I am glad you were able to rest in comfort after riding a bike all day. Hope some day you will return "just for fun". Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    126
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
166
209
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price, the value is awesome. We had a one bedroom suite, very quiet and clean, with room to spread out; a good breakfast every morning, where there was always a changing "main dish" of eggs, breakfast burritos, etc; and dinner, with wine and beer available, Mon-Thurs - all this for less than $100 per night. The location, if you have a car, is very accessible to downtown SF, the Opera and all points north (Los Alamos, the Valle Caldera, etc).
We were there for a week, and it was comfortable, hospitable and great value.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear DaphsDads,

Thank you for your great comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great tips for our extended stay guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I go to the annual Indian Market and travel troughout the year, so when I do get to go on vacation I look foward to a clean room with little problems. This hotel has an amazing staff, it starts with the General Manager, she cares and it shows in each of her tam members. The front desk was always willing to give a map or directions, hints on the best local resturants, the kitchen staff would get me fresh hot water for my tea (not a morning coffee person) and when there was an issue with the room, maintanance was there, fixed the issue and left a chocolate "Lewis the duck" behind! They went above and beyond on this busiest of week-ends make me feel "at home" on this wonderful 4 night stay. Thank You

Cathy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lynn D,

I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. You have some wonderful comments and great tips about our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful to other travellers coming into the Santa Fe area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mini "staycation". Wonderful all the way around. Friendly and attentive staff. Did not know what to expect, but found out that it was exactly what we needed. Quiet, comfortable, and tremendous scenery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is perfect for playing golf at the very nearby Towa Golf Course. Also, Black Mesa GC is just a few minutes away. The Buffalo Thunder Casino is just a few steps away. There you can also eat at one of three or four different restaurants if you are not in the mood for the evening meal at The Homewood. The food at breakfast and dinner is not super high quality, but certainly nice if you are not wanting to go out, and both meals are complementary (breakfast daily, dinner 5 nights a week, I believe). They are both hot meals. The rooms were big and roomy with free Wi-Fi and TVs in every room ( we had a 2 BR suite with a total of 3 TVs). The linens were high quality and the bed cozy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear lovetoeat21,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for trying the wonderful Towa Golf Course I hope you enjoyed your play. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I was a little anxious because of it's proximity to a large casino resort. However, the Homewood Suites are totally separate from the casino area, in lovely smaller adobe styled structures. This is the nicest Homewood Suites hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious, attractive modern decor with a Southwestern touch. The biggest plus is the location of the building with a view to the golf course and absolutely charming New Mexico landscape.
The hotel is ideally situated for any visitor to the Santa Fe Opera. You are just 4 miles North of Opera Drive. I will definitely stay here again next year for another summer trip to the opera. This hotel has done an excellent job of balancing the size of the compound at Buffalo Thunder and you never get the impression that you are staying in a soulless mega hotel complex. Well done!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Kweill,

Thank you for your wonderul comments about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. Your comments have some great facts for other visitors wanting to travel to our area. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Received early check-in as requested. Breakfast and dinners (M-Th) were good. Bed very comfortable. Toiletries above standard. Sitting room with TV and couch a plus. Eating area and lobby were spacious and comfortable. Overall great experience. Nice golf course, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear John E,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you had a great experience staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.