We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Montecito, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Love the Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had planned to stay in the heart of downtown Santa Fe, but since we were staying for a week, we chose the extra room provided by a suite rather than the convenience of being downtown. I'm so happy we did. My favorite part of the trip was driving by the dramatic desert scenery on our way to and from town. The hotel itself, and the adjacent casino hotel, are sited in a beautiful hilly area. Plus, as other reviewers have noted, the hotel is attractive, sparkling clean, with friendly and helpful staff and rather tasty free meals. Please be sure to utilize the "things to do" folder by the check-in desk. It listed many fun things not found in guide books, such as the free Tuesday night photography seminars held during the summer at the Photography Workshop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear hanalei,

Wonderful suggestions for our future guests, we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay and everything was exceptional. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    118
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
157
195
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The Homewood Suites Santa Fe is a lovely place to stay. It is a few miles north of the city, but if you don't mind driving a bit to get to and from town, it is well worth it. We found it very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is set back from the highway so you don't hear it at all. The room was very comfortable, modern and clean as well as very well maintained. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They left us a welcome note and folded the tissues into a flower as examples. They also called us to see if we needed anything because we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door so they wouldn't make up the room. The outdoor pool is also very nice. We would stay there again and can highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear yyztravellercdn,

Thank you for your comments, our staff will be pleased to know they made your stay exceptional. We appreciate you feedback and your recommendations, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was going to write a long review about the greatness of this hotel, but noticed that the Taylors' review below covered most everything I was going to mention. One of us grew ill during the trip, so we spent more time around the hotel area than we had planned, but considering the complimentary breakfasts, wine, and dinners, we did not lack anything.
There is one thing I have not seen mentioned. The last night we were in the area, we were in the casino and heard regular announcements advising that shuttles were leaving for downtown Santa Fe. I don't know if these are free or not, but with parking at such a premium in Santa Fe, it would be great to be able to take a shuttle over there.
We loved this place and will always stay here while in Santa Fe. This was our first experience with Homewood Suites, but definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: We stayed in a casita (8 rooms to a building) and were downstairs and could hear the family above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear camel03,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, great comments and great suggestions. Also an FYI our guests do have access to the Buffalo Thunder Resort's shuttle and it is complimentary for our guests to take into Downtown Santa Fe. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay with a family. Very easy access to downtown Santa Fe. Comfortable accomodations. Great little kitchenette and plenty of food for breakfast and evening meal. Front desk staff were helpful with quick and prompt service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Susan V,

Thank you for your wonderful comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, and we hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sante Fe, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great experience with this brand again. Extremely clean, great staff, beautiful views, and central to many wonderful activities in north/east New Mexico. Out of the way from the craziness of downtown Santa Fe, but only 20 minutes away if you want to go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Minh D,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have an annual trip to New Mexico for my sons cancer walk we do up to Santuario every year. We have 40 -60 people that come to walk and we have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years. Always a great staff, always good breakfast and dinners, always clean and taken care of. We love the rooms in the Casitas, the golf course is on the property, the pool is always clean, easy parking, and the casino is across the parking lot. enough said!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear jlmayoral,

Thank you for your great comment and the time you took to review us. We always look forward to seeing you and your family every year and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a kitchen and it had everything we wanted. There are seven restaurants on the grounds as well as a casino and numerous gift shops. They have a golf course, tennis courts and a walking trail. It is a good location for tourists who want to spend some time in Santa Fe, Taos, Los Alomos, Albuquerque but stay in the same hotel. It's about an hour drive to Taos and Albuquerque and only 15 minutes north of Santa Fe. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner M-Th. They even have a spa here.

Room Tip: If you stay in the suites, such as Casa Wii, be aware that there are no elevators, so you'll hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear imtom55711,

Thank you for your great comments and suggestions, very helpful to other guests coming into the area. We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.