We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
McAllen Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was going to write a long review about the greatness of this hotel, but noticed that the Taylors' review below covered most everything I was going to mention. One of us grew ill during the trip, so we spent more time around the hotel area than we had planned, but considering the complimentary breakfasts, wine, and dinners, we did not lack anything.
There is one thing I have not seen mentioned. The last night we were in the area, we were in the casino and heard regular announcements advising that shuttles were leaving for downtown Santa Fe. I don't know if these are free or not, but with parking at such a premium in Santa Fe, it would be great to be able to take a shuttle over there.
We loved this place and will always stay here while in Santa Fe. This was our first experience with Homewood Suites, but definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: We stayed in a casita (8 rooms to a building) and were downstairs and could hear the family above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear camel03,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, great comments and great suggestions. Also an FYI our guests do have access to the Buffalo Thunder Resort's shuttle and it is complimentary for our guests to take into Downtown Santa Fe. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    98
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
141
168
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay with a family. Very easy access to downtown Santa Fe. Comfortable accomodations. Great little kitchenette and plenty of food for breakfast and evening meal. Front desk staff were helpful with quick and prompt service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Susan V,

Thank you for your wonderful comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, and we hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sante Fe, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great experience with this brand again. Extremely clean, great staff, beautiful views, and central to many wonderful activities in north/east New Mexico. Out of the way from the craziness of downtown Santa Fe, but only 20 minutes away if you want to go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Minh D,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have an annual trip to New Mexico for my sons cancer walk we do up to Santuario every year. We have 40 -60 people that come to walk and we have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years. Always a great staff, always good breakfast and dinners, always clean and taken care of. We love the rooms in the Casitas, the golf course is on the property, the pool is always clean, easy parking, and the casino is across the parking lot. enough said!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear jlmayoral,

Thank you for your great comment and the time you took to review us. We always look forward to seeing you and your family every year and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a kitchen and it had everything we wanted. There are seven restaurants on the grounds as well as a casino and numerous gift shops. They have a golf course, tennis courts and a walking trail. It is a good location for tourists who want to spend some time in Santa Fe, Taos, Los Alomos, Albuquerque but stay in the same hotel. It's about an hour drive to Taos and Albuquerque and only 15 minutes north of Santa Fe. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner M-Th. They even have a spa here.

Room Tip: If you stay in the suites, such as Casa Wii, be aware that there are no elevators, so you'll hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear imtom55711,

Thank you for your great comments and suggestions, very helpful to other guests coming into the area. We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Looking for a great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe, NM? Well make your reservations with Homewood Suites. It is the best deal for your money. Private suite with kitchenette, comfortable beds, large bathroom, WiFi for the computer, Free breakfast everyday and Free light dinner and complimentary beer and wine. A casino, pools, restaurants, mountain views a golf course and friendly service what more can you ask for? Extremely clean and pet friendly--WOW!! and did I say it was affordable?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Pam U,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I love the way your worded it definitely cathces everyones attention and very good suggestions to help future guests coming to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore of MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were visiting relatives and friends in Espanola and decided to look for somewhere to stay that was comfortable, safe and close. After reading all of the positive reviews in TripAdvisor, we found everything we were looking for and more at Homewood Suites Santa Fe. Lisa Vigil, the manager, called us on the phone (thanks to Hal Leonard, who suggested we might find it a quieter, more laid-back alternative to the Buffalo Thunder Resort & Casino) and helped us meet all our requirements/needs by suggesting we stay in a casita, which she able to upgrade to an executive suite at no additional charge.
Upon arrival, Jodi greeted us at the front desk with a smile, courteously answered all our questions and directed us to our one-bedroom casita adjacent to the hotel. This demeanor was typical as we found all of the hotel staff we encountered courteous and professional.
Each morning, breakfast was served in the large, well-decorated dining room with three or four warm items. Pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices and different coffees and teas were available. There was even a waffle iron to make your own waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. The main entrees of the breakfasts changed each morning with one egg and one meat dish included. A hardy breakfast got us off to a good start each morning.
Light, hot diners (menus posted on the room's refrigerator) changed daily and included a salad bar and soup with complimentary beer and wine served Mon-Thurs. This proved to be very convenient after spending a long day visiting and traveling to know that a meal was waiting when we got back.
The casita contained a fully-equipt mini-kitchen on the first-level with a full refigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, cook-top stove and coffee-maker. There were also adequate dishes, glasses, cups and kitchen utensils. Since we planned on being away during the middle of most days, we stopped at the Wal-Mart in Espanola and purchased provisions to make lunch and take it with us each day. Alistair was kind enough to fill our cooler when we told him there was no ice machine in the casita.
The upstairs bedroom was decorated in a Southwestern decor with a large, comfortable, king-sized bed and plenty of pillows. It had a wood-beam ceiling, ceiling fan and fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and elegant with a jacuzzi (that "the bride" thoroughly enjoyed), a walk-in shower and his and her sinks. The AC and the ceiling fan circulated the air and kept the rooms cool, despite the high June temperatures outside. The balcony provided stunning views of the golf course, mountains and desert sunsets.
Homewood Suites has a small pool, circular picnic tables and bar-b-que grilles available for guests. Guests are also free to use the larger facilities of the Buffalo Thunder Hilton Resort Casino & Spa including the indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor spas,hot tubs and golf course. Its worth the short walk or (courtesy) golf cart ride to just walk around and view the extensive Native American artwork displayed throughout the facility. Of course, on those nights when complimentary dinners are not served at Homewood (Fri-Sund), there are several restaurants, a cafe, a luncheon deli and a buffet (Painted Parrot) to choose from.
The Homewood Suites met all of our needs and we will definitely return on our next visit to NM.

The Taylors
Retired senior couple visiting in mid-June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear lesandjill,

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments we really appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. First of all I love the detail you put into your comments/suggestions they were right on point and very helpful to future guests coming to stay at our property. We as a staff definitely strive for excellence and its great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Its refreshing to hear such great comments from our guests and our staff will be pleased to know we made your stay exceptional! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.