We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD BOUND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
North Shore of MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“HOMEWOOD BOUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were visiting relatives and friends in Espanola and decided to look for somewhere to stay that was comfortable, safe and close. After reading all of the positive reviews in TripAdvisor, we found everything we were looking for and more at Homewood Suites Santa Fe. Lisa Vigil, the manager, called us on the phone (thanks to Hal Leonard, who suggested we might find it a quieter, more laid-back alternative to the Buffalo Thunder Resort & Casino) and helped us meet all our requirements/needs by suggesting we stay in a casita, which she able to upgrade to an executive suite at no additional charge.
Upon arrival, Jodi greeted us at the front desk with a smile, courteously answered all our questions and directed us to our one-bedroom casita adjacent to the hotel. This demeanor was typical as we found all of the hotel staff we encountered courteous and professional.
Each morning, breakfast was served in the large, well-decorated dining room with three or four warm items. Pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices and different coffees and teas were available. There was even a waffle iron to make your own waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. The main entrees of the breakfasts changed each morning with one egg and one meat dish included. A hardy breakfast got us off to a good start each morning.
Light, hot diners (menus posted on the room's refrigerator) changed daily and included a salad bar and soup with complimentary beer and wine served Mon-Thurs. This proved to be very convenient after spending a long day visiting and traveling to know that a meal was waiting when we got back.
The casita contained a fully-equipt mini-kitchen on the first-level with a full refigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, cook-top stove and coffee-maker. There were also adequate dishes, glasses, cups and kitchen utensils. Since we planned on being away during the middle of most days, we stopped at the Wal-Mart in Espanola and purchased provisions to make lunch and take it with us each day. Alistair was kind enough to fill our cooler when we told him there was no ice machine in the casita.
The upstairs bedroom was decorated in a Southwestern decor with a large, comfortable, king-sized bed and plenty of pillows. It had a wood-beam ceiling, ceiling fan and fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and elegant with a jacuzzi (that "the bride" thoroughly enjoyed), a walk-in shower and his and her sinks. The AC and the ceiling fan circulated the air and kept the rooms cool, despite the high June temperatures outside. The balcony provided stunning views of the golf course, mountains and desert sunsets.
Homewood Suites has a small pool, circular picnic tables and bar-b-que grilles available for guests. Guests are also free to use the larger facilities of the Buffalo Thunder Hilton Resort Casino & Spa including the indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor spas,hot tubs and golf course. Its worth the short walk or (courtesy) golf cart ride to just walk around and view the extensive Native American artwork displayed throughout the facility. Of course, on those nights when complimentary dinners are not served at Homewood (Fri-Sund), there are several restaurants, a cafe, a luncheon deli and a buffet (Painted Parrot) to choose from.
The Homewood Suites met all of our needs and we will definitely return on our next visit to NM.

The Taylors
Retired senior couple visiting in mid-June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear lesandjill,

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments we really appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. First of all I love the detail you put into your comments/suggestions they were right on point and very helpful to future guests coming to stay at our property. We as a staff definitely strive for excellence and its great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Its refreshing to hear such great comments from our guests and our staff will be pleased to know we made your stay exceptional! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    98
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
141
168
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved our stay at Homewood Suites. Pros: They had gluten-free foods for breakfast (meat, eggs, fruit). Rooms were full of amenities we're not used to having (full fridge and dishwasher, two TVs). Nice and quiet. Comfy beds Cons: Just really far from Santa Fe. Four miles to the north meant we got stuck in traffic commuting there every day. If there's construction, take Camel Rock Road (the outer road) instead of the main highway on your way to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Meliszma P,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. Also thank you for your great suggestions that will really help other guests coming into the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, except two issues which may be important to some:

1. Internet connection was worse than dial-up. Even in the times of low guest census, it was frustratingly slow.
2. Shower head was inflexible. I like good water pressure as well as the next guy, but it was either "pins and needles" sharp with a narrow focus or it was wimpy. No inbetween.

Free shuttle to downtown Santa Fe. Location is convenient to Los Alamos and Bandolier National Monument.

All in all, a great place with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Pakeha,

Thank you for your suggestions we appreciate your feedback...we are always looking for ways to improve our facility. I did inform our chief maintenance engineer about your issues and they have been taken care of, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fantastic place for our quick stay in Santa Fe, hotel was EXTREMELY clean, quiet and well secure. We liked being able to prepare all of our meals during our stay. We enjoyed the Starbucks, bars and pool scene at the Hilton next door. You can use the amenities over there, make sure that you tell the Hilton next door as Homewood staff told us that we cannot, but you can if you ask to use pool and fitness areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I attended a wedding in the area last weekend and stayed here. We only had one regret... We couldn't stay longer! The hotel was great! We stayed in a one bedroom casita suite, and it was everything we could have hoped for and more. The suite was spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and incredibly clean! The staff was professional and helpful. This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites, but after this experience, it will not be our last! Thank you!

Room Tip: Definitely request a Casita Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Benjamin B,

Thank you for your wonderdful comments we appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. Our staff will be ecstatic to hear what wonderful things you had to say about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom casita. The view of the golf course and the mountains was beautiful. The room itself was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine. The staff were helpful. The drive to downtown Santa Fe was not bad. Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Bill T,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this Homewood Suites. Everything from the helpful staff to the food to the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent. We ate breakfast here every day and had two evening meals and the quality was very good. Especially since all meals are complimentary!! I would stay here every time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Gregory P,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hilton as well as Homewood Suites Santa Fe North, We truly appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.