We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom casita. The view of the golf course and the mountains was beautiful. The room itself was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine. The staff were helpful. The drive to downtown Santa Fe was not bad. Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Bill T,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    98
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
139
166
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
paola, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this Homewood Suites. Everything from the helpful staff to the food to the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent. We ate breakfast here every day and had two evening meals and the quality was very good. Especially since all meals are complimentary!! I would stay here every time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Gregory P,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hilton as well as Homewood Suites Santa Fe North, We truly appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villemomble, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is very quiet, rooms are huge and clean, with everything you can expect, and even more: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, 2 large screen TV, etc... Plus the free dinner (simple food, but free!!!) everynight, and it comes with beer and wine! Try this hotel, you will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Francois G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about out hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back from Taos, before returning to Albuquerque to fly home. We had spent a previous night in downtown Santa Fe within walking distance of the plaza, and decided to stay a little north of the city because this property looked nice, was highly reviewed, we get Hilton Honors points, it was cheaper, and we didn't need to return to the plaza. The hotel appeared very nice, and our room suite was about as large as the apartment we lived in when we were first married. The bathroom was especially spacious. However, we hadn't realized there weren't many restaurant options in the area. We didn't want to bother going through the casino at the Hilton next door. There was an Arby's in the gas station at the same exit, and a DQ at the previous exit. We ended up driving to the edge of downtown Santa Fe to eat at Il Vicino's. We hadn't planned on going to Santa Fe that evening. The other major issue we encountered with our room, was that the AC unit would kick on hard / loud, which was an issue when we were trying to get to sleep. The unit in the sitting room sounded quieter. Also, overall the suite appeared to be clean, but we did find a few dark hairs scattered about. There was a breakfast the next morning, but they were out of eggs when we got there, so we opted to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear eatshoptravel,

Thank you for the time you took to comment about our hotel and for the suggestions. Sorry that you didnt get to try the wonderful restaurants about 5 miles away from our hotel, we also have listings of restaurants in the area at the front desk. I have addressed the issues with our maintenance and housekeeping staff and we will strive to improve. I hope this does not veer you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is so clean. I totally relaxed. The staff was great. Took bubble baths every evening. I thought everyday was sunday. So clean, so relaxing . The wifi was fast. Breakfast was great. I'm very, very picky but this location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Darlene3115,

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was exceptional. It's nice to know we made you feel at home and relaxed. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Favorite hotel of our trip. For the money you can't beat the quality. Large rooms, good breakfast, and a decent dinner with wine, beer, and the usual Monday thru Thursday. Very nice property. A 15 minute trip north of Santa Fe and next door to a smoke free Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Oologah,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you againin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were checked in by Jody, one of the most friendly people we've met at any hotel. She was fast, efficient and willingly answered all our questions. We stayed in a double queen suite that had everything you'd need--a fully equipped kitchen, a tv in the separate living room area and bedroom itself. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear CherylR,

Thank you for taking the time to comment abour our hotel, I appreciate your comment about Mrs. Jodi Bustos she is truly a great asset to our hotel. Im glad your stay was wonderful and we hope you will stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.