We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
paola, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would recommend this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this Homewood Suites. Everything from the helpful staff to the food to the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent. We ate breakfast here every day and had two evening meals and the quality was very good. Especially since all meals are complimentary!! I would stay here every time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Gregory P,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hilton as well as Homewood Suites Santa Fe North, We truly appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    117
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
157
194
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Villemomble, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is very quiet, rooms are huge and clean, with everything you can expect, and even more: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, 2 large screen TV, etc... Plus the free dinner (simple food, but free!!!) everynight, and it comes with beer and wine! Try this hotel, you will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Francois G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about out hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back from Taos, before returning to Albuquerque to fly home. We had spent a previous night in downtown Santa Fe within walking distance of the plaza, and decided to stay a little north of the city because this property looked nice, was highly reviewed, we get Hilton Honors points, it was cheaper, and we didn't need to return to the plaza. The hotel appeared very nice, and our room suite was about as large as the apartment we lived in when we were first married. The bathroom was especially spacious. However, we hadn't realized there weren't many restaurant options in the area. We didn't want to bother going through the casino at the Hilton next door. There was an Arby's in the gas station at the same exit, and a DQ at the previous exit. We ended up driving to the edge of downtown Santa Fe to eat at Il Vicino's. We hadn't planned on going to Santa Fe that evening. The other major issue we encountered with our room, was that the AC unit would kick on hard / loud, which was an issue when we were trying to get to sleep. The unit in the sitting room sounded quieter. Also, overall the suite appeared to be clean, but we did find a few dark hairs scattered about. There was a breakfast the next morning, but they were out of eggs when we got there, so we opted to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear eatshoptravel,

Thank you for the time you took to comment about our hotel and for the suggestions. Sorry that you didnt get to try the wonderful restaurants about 5 miles away from our hotel, we also have listings of restaurants in the area at the front desk. I have addressed the issues with our maintenance and housekeeping staff and we will strive to improve. I hope this does not veer you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is so clean. I totally relaxed. The staff was great. Took bubble baths every evening. I thought everyday was sunday. So clean, so relaxing . The wifi was fast. Breakfast was great. I'm very, very picky but this location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Darlene3115,

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was exceptional. It's nice to know we made you feel at home and relaxed. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Favorite hotel of our trip. For the money you can't beat the quality. Large rooms, good breakfast, and a decent dinner with wine, beer, and the usual Monday thru Thursday. Very nice property. A 15 minute trip north of Santa Fe and next door to a smoke free Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Oologah,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you againin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were checked in by Jody, one of the most friendly people we've met at any hotel. She was fast, efficient and willingly answered all our questions. We stayed in a double queen suite that had everything you'd need--a fully equipped kitchen, a tv in the separate living room area and bedroom itself. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear CherylR,

Thank you for taking the time to comment abour our hotel, I appreciate your comment about Mrs. Jodi Bustos she is truly a great asset to our hotel. Im glad your stay was wonderful and we hope you will stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I were driving cross country from NC to WA and came across this INCREDIBLE hotel! I can't even begin to explain what a wonderful break it was from your standard travelers hotel!
From the fresh-baked cookies upon arrival to the full dinner - that’s right - they serve a FULL DINNER - which is included in your room rate. Along with dinner, wine and beer is served as well.
Another plus is the gym - it's very large and all the equipment is really new. Each treadmill and elliptical machine have their own TV and there are free weights and yoga mats (with more than enough room to spare!).
Overall this is an amazing hotel with really wonderful staff - my only regret was having to leave! Sending a huge thanks to the team over there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear HSimpson01,

Thank you for the time you took to comment about our hotel. Your comments were wonderful and it's nice to know your stay was exceptional, we strive for the best. Thank you for all your suggestions and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.