We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North of Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“North of Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely facility They have a great breakfast buffet, not of the continental variety. They also serve a free dinner Monday through Thursday. Great view from the west side of the building. I felt like a Georgia O'Keeffe painting was right out my window. The resort is about 10 miles north of Santa Fe, which is a quick drive to all the sights. I would highly reccomend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    98
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
141
166
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, CO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I normally don't post reviews until after my stay but I have two more nights here and I'm extremely satisfied. After the hassles of the property sharing the parking lot.....I finally spoke with Steve at the Homewood Suites. It took 3 minutes to get what I spent hours trying to get at the other place. As others have said, it's clean, quiet, dinner was a surprise, breakfast ok (the bacon was very good, didn't touch the eggs) and if you get a room facing the gold course, it's very quiet. I opened my windows for fresh air and I slept wonderfully. The bed is very comfortable and the units spacious, especially for one person. Internet is included, (unlike the other property) and it's a short 18 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. I would definitely stay here again. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Having a fridge, microwave, mini kitchen, dishwasher etc is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this property this last weekend. There were 3 couples, my husband and I as well as my brother in law and wife, and sister in law and husband. All of us had a great experience here. It is close enough to go into Santa Fe, but remote and secluded enough to enjoy the beauty of the desert landscape. It was very quiet. The included breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Buffalo Thunder resort is right next door, and is easily accessible by foot or golf cart, (courtesy of the hotel), It is a Hilton property also, and if you are staying at the Homewood Suites, you can use the any of the amenities at the resort next door. My husband used the workout gym, the indoor pool and the hot tub and said it was great. The casino was fun and there are several restaurants there as well. My only suggestion might be to keep the breakfast items which are served to hotel guests in the morning warmer. We ate about an hour after serving began, and the food, while good, was just lukewarm. Overall, we loved our stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: The Casitas are very nice, but they have no elevator, so if you have mobility issues ask for a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here previously on the advice of a friend and love it! About a half hour away from The Plaza and next door to Buffalo Thunder Casino. Great breakfast and even has dinner Mon-Thurs. The lobby is gorgeous and nice to socialize in. Full kitchen, nice lounge area, huge bathroom and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very welcoming, even had personalized notes waiting for us in our room. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After staying in downtown Santa Fe, this was a welcome oasis and the senior rates made this stay affordable to us. Nice amenities, EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY staff, great location with easy on/off access to the highway, We enjoyed having the casino next door for evening and other dining options. The included breakfast & dinner were time and money savers. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for a full week in September with our adult daughter. Our first Homewood experience and if all are like this one we are hooked! I suppose different people may have different likes or expectations, but this was perfect for us. Beautiful, modern, clean and nicely decorated suites and public spaces. Friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. No extra charges for the few extra services and facilities available.

We stayed in one of the casitas behind the main building. Each of the four casitas consists of two floors with four suites on each floor (no elevator). Our building had two one bedroom suites and two studio suites on each floor. The two bedroom suite casitas are closer to the main building. Being behind the main building facing the golf course and desert these suites are very quiet day and night. The suites have basic kitchen facilities, which we barely used.

The morning breakfast is nice, with 3 or 4 warm items each day, whereof one egg dish and one meat dish, different each day throughout the week. Further pastries, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and juices and different coffees and teas. There is a waffle iron and strawberries and cream. The complementary evening "dinner spread" is very simple. Not gourmet dining, but again a meat dish, a vegetable dish, a small salad bar fruits and deserts. It includes choices of one red and one white wine and one beer on tap. Guests are free to consume up to three drinks each.

The hotel does not have a lot of in-house facilities. A fairly small outdoor pool with a few loungers. A patios with a few tables. A small fitness center and a computer room with two computers and printer. All use is complementary. There is a small store for very basic needs near the front desk. We had no problem with our WiFi connection in our casita suite.

While the Homewood itself has no restaurant or hot tub, the huge Hilton resort next door has all you need and more. Seven restaurants from basic coffee-shop to buffet to bar to fancy dining, There are beautiful outdoor and indoor pools, outdoor and indoor hot tubs, casino, store, spa etc. It's a beautiful sprawling new resort with lots of native artwork. We enjoyed two of our 7 days just relaxing at the pools, which by the way were very quiet in September.

For us the location was ideal. 15 minutes out of Santa Fe and centrally located to explore northern New Mexico. 1 Hour to Taos. A few minutes away from the beginning of the High Road to Taos. 15 minutes from Chimayo, 30 minutes from Bandelier and Los Alamos. Basic services such as banking, a supermarket and some restaurants a 5 minute drive to Pojoaque, the nearest Pueblo.

By now you must have figured out that we had a great time! We highly recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxed stay with all facilities at hand. And all this for less than $ 100/night for the three of us. :)

Room Tip: Casitas are very quiet. However, top floor has no elevator access. Stairs only. Looks like two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall it worked just fine. I had a reservation for four people and the room had no sheets on one of the beds. The next issue was only three towels. We let the front desk know about each of these. Later, checking out and they asked about the stay we let them know again and the response was, sorry about that. I was disappointed in the lack of preparedness of the room.
Breakfast was good and I appreciated the WIFI. The lobby was clean and spacious. Parking was easily available.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Charming, Roman...
Show More
12.4 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
12.5 mi away
Inn of the Five Graces
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
12.6 mi away
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
12.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
15.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Charming, Roman...
Show More
12.4 mi away
La Fonda on the Plaza
La Fonda on the Plaza
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.