We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife and I stay here on the beginning of our four corners trip. The hotel is just a short distance from Santa Fe and pretty much right off the highway. The first thing you will notice is the stucco design that very much fits in with the whole Santa Fe ambiance. The hotel is broken up into villa type section which adds to the charm. The staff is very friendly and the buildings are in good repair and well maintained. Our room was a little small but clean and comfortable. Those of you who like to gamble will enjoy the casino attached to the near by Hilton hotel which is within walking distance. Overall we really enjoyed this neat little Homewood right outside of Santa Fe. Make sure you stop by Camel Rock for a great photo opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    126
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
166
211
29
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Friendly, clean, great breakfast, evening snacks were good, rooms very nice. Right next door is the Hilton and casino if you like. Just about a 10 minute drive into Santa Fe, so close enough to pop in to Santa Fe, but away from Hustle and Bustle. We totally enjoyed our visit here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were traveling, over Christmas, with a large number of family members and could not have picked a better place to spend the night. We travel frequently and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is spotless, the furnishings beautiful (and comfortable), a wonderful breakfast, and the hotel staff was the best we have encountered; in this country and elsewhere. The manager, Lisa, treated us like family. The weather turned ominous the morning we were leaving and Lisa did everything possible to check road conditions, make sure we had plenty of water, etc. We all decided the next ski trip we take will be centered around the Homewood Suites in Santa Fe, NM. Our thanks to all of you for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suites and they are large and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were coming home from spending the holiday in Colorado and got caught in the snow storms in Colorado/New Mexico.
Fortunately I had read about this hotel on Trip Advisor and had booked a one night stay here. After a stressful drive, we arrived at the hotel in time for the Thursday night meal of clam chowder and potatoe soup. Perfect!
We ended up staying here two nights because the roads were closed to get home. We had a spacious suite with a good breakfast every morning. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: There are different casitas separate from the hotel. We stayed in the one farest from the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My in-laws wanted to go skiing for X-mas and somewhere cheaper and drivable. We found this place due to the kitchenettes we could use each night to cook meals.

The Good: Free, large spread breakfast that changes every day. Lots to each. WIFI but only in the lobby area. In the rooms they have a LAN line but it was not working for our last 2 days. The beds are comfy and keep you warm in the winter. Nice bathroom with vanity and ample storage. Great service from the staff and very clean all around. Casino and hotub across the street at the Hilton which you can use. It has a 2 burner stove, microwave and fridge/freezer.

The OK: It is 13 miles outside of Santa Fe. We were there to go skiing also so we had to drive the 13 miles into town and then the 15 miles up the mountain to go skiing. But for the price it was worth it. There was no hotub. I realize it will get warm in the summer (as they have a pool) but I think a hotub in the winter would have been nice for my sore muscles from skiing. WIFi was only in lobby and LAN line went down. I would have liked an oven in the kitchen but I realize you cannot put a full kitchen in each room.

Overall I would stay here again. It is not very expensive and the free breakfast was a good way to start your day. The drive out there and the non hottub are not big issues to overcome at all. A great place to stay while in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: King Size studio suite Larger room layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We couldn't imagine a better location if you don't mind being a few miles out of the city.
We stayed in one of the Casitas (Suites) at the back and the view out of the window was fantastic - just the mountains and the golf course.
We were a bit worried when we saw the huge building of the main Hilton hotel and Casino on the approach from the road, but once we were inside it was very cosy and homey.
We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette, separate living room and it was spacious and well appointed.
With a good buffet breakfast and a light dinner included in the price (dinner Mon-Thur), this was a fantastic value.

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the east give an impression that you are in an isolated wilderness as all you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

we were looking for a nice place to stay for our visit to santa fe and based on the excellent reviews posted on trip advisor and they all came true,
the check in was smooth and effortless, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, cookies, smal presents for our young daughters that were very happy with it.
the hotel is in decent shape and the rooms nice and spacious.
as guest you get priveleges for the hilton next door which has an indoor pool and spa which was a nice touch.
we stayed during the week and every eveining there was a managers special spread for dinner that was not our cup of tea since its mostly mexican fare (well what do you expect in new mexico) so we did not take advantage of this but was nice spread anyway.
the breakfest spread was standard hampton / homewood suits, well presented.

its a 15 min drive from santa fe but the hotel is worth the drive as is the price....

did not go to the casino next door as the smoke smell was so strong that just walking next to the door was horrible.

def' - pass on the buffet, not a large variety and pretty expensive.

all in all,
great stay, would def' reccomend and if we happen to be in santafe again will probably stay here.

great job home wood suites!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.