We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Corn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Corn Brewery

Blue Corn Brewery
4056 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
505-984-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 473 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Brew Pub, Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Blue Corn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although Blue Corn is just so-so New Mexican cuisine, it is one of the only places to go eat NM AND drink on the southside of SF.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    98
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great stop on a busy trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was traveling alone. Stopped during a busy time on a Friday evening. Seated promptly, served promptly. Waiter was very attentive. Had a great burger. Evening was perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“THREE OR FOUR TIMES A YEAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Well it's near my house and I take out of town visitors there for a great New Mexican dinner. I'm never disappointed and neither are my visitors. Good food..Good Price....Great Beer. Fast service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tacos, Tequila, and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you happen to be in Santa Fe, NM, try the Blue Corn at 4380 Rodeo Rd near the marketplace. The blue corn tortillas are excellent with any dish, they brew a variety of excellent beers, and they stock one of the fullest range of tequilas I have ever seen. The atmosphere and decor is just what you might expect in this American Southwest city making for a very pleasant lunch break from exploring the town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We eat at the restaurant every time we take a trip to Santa Fe. The food is excellent! I love the huge fireplace in the middle of the restaurant. I don't drink alcohol, but their locally-brewed root beer is great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Corn Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Corn Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Corn Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.