We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best bread around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Bakehouse

Sage Bakehouse
535 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2694 (Downtown)
505-820-7243
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 478 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best bread around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW

Wonderful breads! I buy them from one of our local grocery stores in Albuquerque, but love to get them fresh from the Bakery in Santa Fe!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pecan Raisin Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

But there is much more. This has to be a favorite for anyone after making their first visit. Breakfast and lunch but a look see into the baking activities is enough for a stop by. I mention the Pecan Raisin Bread because it is great toast for jam. A take home...but the other breads and desserts are just as good. The owners, Amy and Andree are there to server you.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Light Lunch or Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

One of my favorites for a quick bite or for take out. With the smell of bread baking (it actually is a bakery), you can order the Avocado Smash or one of their home soups. Top that off with a coffee and fresh pastry Very reasonably priced and the ladies there are so friendly. While you are there pick up a loaf of farm bread or the olive bread--my two favorites.

Only downside is limited seating and a bit difficult to find on first trip. But worth the hunt.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I found this place by accident. I was hungry at noon and just started walking. Then I walked right into this place. They bake the most amazing bread. My favorite is their sourdough. I can assure you that even those folks who don't eat or like much bread will become obsessed with this bread. It is simply awesome!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great bakery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is primarily a bakery. I particularly like their light rye, for sandwiches, the raisin/walnut
for breakfast, and the olive bread. Also excellent coffee and cookies. Tere is no bar.
Ken Kurtz

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Sage Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Bakehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.