We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You might just wanna go back again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Bakehouse

Sage Bakehouse
535 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2694 (Downtown)
505-820-7243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“You might just wanna go back again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You know when you need a change of pace and rediscover a place you hadn't been to in awhile? Well, that's what happened to us with Sage Bakehouse. It's been such a sweet re-surprise that we've eaten there two days in a row for breakfast. Try the open-faced breakfast sandwiches. From appearance to taste, they make for a great start to the day. Forget the guilt, satisfy your hankering for a tasty treat - they have plenty in the case.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DB-Raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a true all natural bakery--no sugar or additives in their breads; pastries look fabulous, and their sandwiches and panninis are creative, fresh and delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelers77007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The people were very friendly. The huge loaves of bread looked amazing. However, we were on vacation and didn't have room to store a giant loaf of bread. My husband and I ordered a cinnamon roll to share because they were so large. It was very flaky and delicious. However, the drinks were not that great. I got a chai tea latte and it was very weak as was my husband's mocha coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious for eat in or take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Extremely tasty breads and pastries. Great take away sandwiches, friendly and helpful staff. A short walk from downtown, excellent for breakfast or lunch (does not do dinner). Inside eating area is small, but you can watch them load and unload the ovens (a fascinating process) and smell the wonderful baking going on around you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomb4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Best almond crossant ever!! The family all found bread they loved! We had to get 2nd for the kids! So good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Staceduskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Bakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Sage Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing