We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Authentic and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Paris Bakery

Cafe Paris Bakery
31 Burro Aly St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2102 (Downtown)
(505) 986-9162
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 462 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great place. Authentic and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Get there early. It's really popular. Great pastries and sandwiches, a little like being in France. We like going there and buying food for traveling and picnics, or to take back to hotel. The people are great...always. Minimal parking.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    6
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pain au Chocolate ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We found this place two years ago and I have been trying to find a comparable pain au chocolates ever since. NOTHING compares! Don't pass this shop up without trying them!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“More crepes, Suzette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Classic French onion soup and baguette sandwiches -- wonderful! Pastries were sinfully tempting, but the cherry crepes were our favorites. Crowded, as usual. Excellent wait staff. They need more space.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Aptly named”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yum, like having a espresso and croissant at a small cafe in Paris. Pastries (and coffees, chocolates) are divine. Don't miss it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were just walking by and popped in for lunch. It is a really cosy atmosphere and the food was great. We had the quiche and a delicious pastry for dessert. Definitely worth a try when touring Santa Fe.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paris Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Paris Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Paris Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.