We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Meson

El Meson
213 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1926 (Downtown)
5059836756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 475 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Agree with most others that the food here is excellent. And a pretty good value for a classy place although the wine list was not inexpensive. We went with various tapas dishes and all were very fine. A good location not far from the Plaza.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    115
    35
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family had dinner at El Meson on Tuesday. We enjoyed a table in the bar area, listening to the flamenco guitarist. Our tapas selections were delicious, especially the cheese stuffed artichoke hearts and the pork loin. The bread is delicious, we had several refills! I enjoyed a glass of sangria, and my flan dessert was outstanding. Our daughter loved the special cheesecake. I would like to go back and try selections from the full dinner menu.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“move over valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just finished the Paella Valencia, superb..! Service was 10+, Tapas, wine, and main course were all quite nice This is a good way to finish up a fantastic week in Santa Fe. Go early cause many others go along with my attitude this is top rate, Any old Spainish gent would be proud to take his senorita.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Try It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The food was amazing, we had great Service it was very good and helpful, which was important for choosing among the many menu items as she told us her fav..Good selection of dishes, well presented and prepared. This is very clean, fresh and a nice place to have a meal

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“El Meson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had tapas, not on a par with Spain but reflecting local tastes. Good selection of dishes, well presented and prepared. Attentive but unobtrusive service, reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Meson also viewed

 

Been to El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Meson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.