We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Meson

El Meson
213 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1926 (Downtown)
5059836756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
El Meson is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 520 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family had dinner at El Meson on Tuesday. We enjoyed a table in the bar area, listening to the flamenco guitarist. Our tapas selections were delicious, especially the cheese stuffed artichoke hearts and the pork loin. The bread is delicious, we had several refills! I enjoyed a glass of sangria, and my flan dessert was outstanding. Our daughter loved the special cheesecake. I would like to go back and try selections from the full dinner menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spring Grove
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“move over valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just finished the Paella Valencia, superb..! Service was 10+, Tapas, wine, and main course were all quite nice This is a good way to finish up a fantastic week in Santa Fe. Go early cause many others go along with my attitude this is top rate, Any old Spainish gent would be proud to take his senorita.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buddybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Try It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The food was amazing, we had great Service it was very good and helpful, which was important for choosing among the many menu items as she told us her fav..Good selection of dishes, well presented and prepared. This is very clean, fresh and a nice place to have a meal

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“El Meson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had tapas, not on a par with Spain but reflecting local tastes. Good selection of dishes, well presented and prepared. Attentive but unobtrusive service, reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fine Tapas Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Eight of us dined at El Meson early Friday evening, before the Sante Fe opera. Service was very good and helpful, which was important for choosing among the many menu items. The Spanish wine selection also was very good. The restaurant, just a short distance from the Plaza was not crowded at that time. Arrive early for your reservation, because parking definitely is an issue.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Meson also viewed

 

Been to El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing