We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be there every week end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India House

India House
2501 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3259
505-471-2651
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice to be there every week end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an indian restaurent and I love indian food. In this restaurent I like the chicken biryani... It is so delicious .... And the service provided by polite guys and every one like the environment ... I recommend this restaurent for those who like to taste the rice with chicken with lots of spices.....:)






Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Indian as good as it gets, and in a buffet!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Buffets usually fall well short of the a la carte experience - not at House of India. While in Santa Fe, we had 2 lunches here; the first being ordered from their a la carte menu, and the second being from their $9.95 buffet.
Both were magnificent taste experiences from every perspective, and the responsive, genuinely friendly service was second to none.
If you were paying 5 star, silver service prices, you would feel you had got incredibly lucky in finding this restaurant, but at the prices you'll pay here, you'll swear you'd died and gone to heaven.
Once you move past the slightly tired exterior, you'll be met at the door with the most welcoming of greetings and then encounter a taste experience you won't forget.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect first night restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Indian food is my comfort food. Our first night in Santa Fe and I was tired and wanting to relax. This place was perfect. The food was delicious and the poori extraordinary. There isn't a liquor license but they have a wide selection of lassi drinks and the traditional sodas. The lamb korma was creamy and perfect and the spinach saag was excellent. Both were perfectly perfumery. Go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“NM Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Really? The food is good. But if you've lived in LA or NYC, you'll probably be disappointed. We go here for a "fix," but the real Indian food is not in NM!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra Province, Spain
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great buffet lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had the buffet lunch deal in this restaurant and the food was great with a very good selection of meat ,fish and vegetable dishes nan breads and chutney and salad and a good choice of desserts all for $9.50 a head , the service was very good and friendly,highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India House also viewed

 

Been to India House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.