We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Santa Fe Institution!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Pasqual's

Cafe Pasqual's
121 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2119
505-983-9340
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $10 - $44
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Santa Fe Institution!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Cafe Pasqual's is not to be missed. Their extensive menu will satisfy the diner's every craving or aversion (if spicy is not one's "thing"). You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. You may have to wait for a table (although the large communal table is always fun), but the food is worth the wait. The wait staff is pleasant and helpful, even when the place is extremely busy which it generally is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    353
    156
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Culinary creativity at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Where else would you find a BLT made with corn bread, roasted green chilies, chili powder and brown sugar rubbed bacon and seasoned mayo? The carne asada was also done perfectly. Our waiter was helpful, friendly and good humored. We had to wait but it was worth it. This is a Santa Fe must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My daughter and I had lunch at Pasqual's. If you don't mind a crowded, friendly restaurant the food is wonderful. Many delicious looking options and my quinoa burger was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“feel it's overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had lunch, the food was good, but I didn't feel like it's anything to go gaga about. I had the barbacoa breakfast item which was just ok, my sister had smoked trout and that was actually much tastier. Also tried 4 items from the dessert (flour less cookie, macaroons etc.) and was not too excited about them. The macaroon were very dry.

The service was homely and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

No trip to Santa Fe is complete without a visit to Pasqual's. I ate there on two trips, one in 2006 and again in 2013, and both times the food was awesome. Make reservations if you can, otherwise lunch is a less popular and perfect time to go.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasqual's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pasqual's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Pasqual's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.