We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A yearly event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saveur

Saveur
204 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2625 (Downtown)
505-989-4200
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 519 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: French, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A yearly event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Traveling to Santa Fe to go to the opera is an annual event for me, but breakfast at Saveur is an important part of the Santa Fe visit. Starting with a bowl of fresh fruit, finishing with a lovely New Mexican egg dish is a fine way to start your day in SF. The lattes ain't bad either! Saveur is owned by a French couple who moved to SF "because it is Heaven." A comfy room and delicious food.,,heaven indeed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Healthy, Homemade and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This little place is a gem. We had a fabulous breakfast and were able to chose from a variety of creative, fresh dishes. Everything is homemade including the corn beef hash to to the freshly squeezed orange juice. What a treat!

Prices were reasonable and consistent with what you would pay at any restaurant for breakfast in Santa Fe.

Service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. Definitely will try this place for lunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Condocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You will need a second mortgage to have a breakfast!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I live in Santa Fe and work within a walking distance from this extremely overrated place. There are at least 25 authentic New Mexican places within three blocks which can provide a better meal at 1/4th the price.
Their coffee is not bad, but it's more expensive than Starbucks.
Breakfast? Where should I start? It will cost you $9 for two eggs sandwich...no sides no nothing. The "owneress" will give you a dirty look if you don't give her a tip...even for breakfast which you ordered to go! The owner speaks only when the owneress is not around. The staff and cook who work there are afraid all the times of the owneress.
Lunch? I have paid $38 for two sandwiches with one soft drink and a glass of water.
I have been to France; and compare to this place, it's cheaper to eat in Paris. You get the idea. STAY AWAY!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Around the corner from my B&B--El Paradero.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Delicious, copious selection of salads, main dishes from which to choose--and great iced tea! Very casual atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Very good burritos, also very good service. I feel that the owner has a strong personality, but not in a bad way. They have really great sweets and one of my favorite places downtown!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saveur also viewed

 

Been to Saveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing