We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saveur

Saveur
204 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2625 (Downtown)
505-989-4200
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 482 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: French, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
albuquerque
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I cannot say enough. I will be back and I will tell all my friends. Thank you Dee!!!!! Simple cafe atmosphere. Friendly service. Great coffee and tea! Yummy . The best, freshest food ever!!!!! Loved it!! Strongly recommended!!! A little on the expensive side but the quality, service, taste, overall experience was worth every penny! I even took food back to Albuquerque for later! Yeah baby!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Healthy lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This lunch buffet had a bounty of fresh vegetables that made a wonderful salad. The service was very good. It was quick. They discount the lunch buffet late in the afternoon for take-out--soup, salad, etc. What a great idea.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If only all buffets served delicious gourmet food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I found this place about five years ago by accident while trying to find my way by car around the plaza area in Santa Fe. They have very consistent, gourmet food on their buffet and their soups and desserts are wonderful. You can get in and out of there very quickly (they always have parking right outside the door) with five star food to boot. Plus it is very quite and the family that runs it is very kind and will get you anything you need often without asking - if I forget to get water they bring it immediately. My favorite cinnamon roll is made daily here - they serve it iced or not iced. Yes, Whoo's doughnuts and pastries are amazing and Clafoutis's cinnamon roll is fantastic too. But I just like theirs; it is made apparently with croissant dough, but it seems to be a mix of that and of regular cinnamon bread dough and it is massive in size. They have three choices of soups that change daily and are not over salted. I had the cream of broccoli a few months back and still think of it - it is hare to believe a cream of broccoli soup could be that memorable. You help yourself and pay per pound -- it is quite expensive, that is the only catch. They also have deli sandwiches, which I have never had, but they are beautifully made and seem large. I think this place caters to the state capital crowd as they are situated right next to it - like some of the food carts. The price of the buffet goes down by 30% at 3:15-3:30 and 50% from 3:30-3:45 it is (if there is anything left). My children like the chicken which is served with various white wine sauces and meatloaf and mashed potatoes that are often on the buffet.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el prado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I had an eggplant/cauliflower dish that was wonderful. I went with friends who live in Santa Fe and eat here all the time. They say it has always been consistently good food and service, which is what I experienced, too.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Visit Dee and Bernie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Lucked into this placed as we were walking to the town plaza. Great food, very friendly people. Will certainly return to when visiting Sante Fe in the future.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saveur also viewed

 

Been to Saveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saveur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.