We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
839 Paseo De Peralta, Ste H, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-955-8402
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mucho Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 464 restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between E. Alameda & Palace Ave
Description: Fresh authentic Mexican cuisine. Gluten free items available.
Colorado
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Mucho Gusto is a wonderful little restaurant with great New Mexican cuisine. It's off the beaten path of the Plaza but well within walking distance to all of the lodging nearby. It's clean, quiet and worth a try. One thing to note, it's beer and wine only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    192
    101
    35
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to Mucho Gusto using "nearby restaurants" on my TripAdvisor app and am glad that I had lunch here. The salsas are terrific and my grilled trout special was perfect. I was unsure about the establishment b/c it is in shopping center but don't let that deter you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service, and the high quality of the food at MUCHO GUSTO
will guarantee that we are repeat customers. Excellent !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Unassuming, outstanding restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We didn't have any trouble finding it after reading the other reviews! We though it has a cute, simple atmosphere. 2 things to know #1 - does not have a full bar. I love tequila with my mexican food, but not here. Beer/Wine/Sangria and a "margarita" made with wine are your alcoholic choices. margarita sounds funny but was yummy. #2: They charge $4 for chips and salsa and $11 for guac and chips. And you don't get a lot of either. After two drinks and chips, we were into this for $30 already....

Sounds like I'm complaining but NO! We didn't like it, but we LOVED it. Ate there twice out of 4 nights and there are a lot of choices in Sanfa Fe. Chicken Bomb is crazy. Even boring fajitas are the best I ever tasted. Everything is good. Staff is friendly. No wait to sit down, while there were long waits at other palces. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great meal in Santa Fe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Friends who live in Santa Fe took us to lunch here. It is a small place tucked in the back corner of a small strip mall. It would be hard for tourists to find so that probably explains why it was mostly locals there. I had a delicious chicken mole that had such deep flavors without being overly spicy as some foods in NM have a tendency to be. I would probably have a hard time ordering something else on the menu since I liked this so much. My friends had the green chili cheese enchiladas and the rock shrimp tacos. They both raved about their choices and left nothing on their plates just like me. The service was efficient and prompt. I can't really remember anything about the décor but for me the food is the most important thing and this food was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mucho Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.