We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anasazi Restaurant

Anasazi Restaurant
113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)
(505) 988-3236
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Anasazi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 462 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“World Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Easily the best restaurant in Santa Fe. Up there with the best chefs. Inventive, creative and inspiring. What a creative place. Where else can you have a deconstructed salad with sorrel sorbet?

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    69
    28
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
“Drinks on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Sitting on the street side patio for drinks is fun. The other evening we ran into the Mayor, as well as old friends. Drinks are a bit princely unless you factor in the table rental to watch folks going by on their way to the Plaza.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I go here for breakfast at least once a year when I'm in Santa Fe. I recommend the blue corn blueberry pancakes. Pricey but worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very Helpful!re”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were traveling with someone with special food requirements (Vegan and migraines).. So our wonderful waiter (sorry I have forgotten his name) went back and forth until he came up with something she could eat. She was very happy! This was a Sunday and they offer Margaritas as well as the usual Bloody Mary and Mimosa. We got Margaritas. Perfect choice. While our main courses were excellent it was dessert that blew us away. We had the pineapple cakes with mango. Memorable!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had lunch and dinner here. The food was delicious and well prepared. Very creative menu, nice wine list.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anasazi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anasazi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anasazi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.