We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geronimo

Geronimo
724 Canyon Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87501
+1 505-982-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Geronimo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camino De Monte Sol
Description: Elegant fine dining in a 1756 adobe house. Santa Fe's only Mobil 4 Star/ AAA 4 Diamond Restaurant.
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Santa Fe's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

No superlative can accurately describe this restaurant. The food is simply excellent, and the staff was very knowledge and attentive. It lived up to the hype our friends gave us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    109
    63
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Still the best in the South West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Geronimo's is a fabulous place for a special dinner. They provide a vegetarian tasting menu and wonderful ah la carte. The boys had the elk steak and we enjoyed the wonderful seafood cooked to perfection. The wine list is terrific and the bar mix a mean margarita.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A special anniversary celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We always have a wonderful time at Geronimo. The minute we walked in they acknowledged our special occasion. From then on the evening was perfect in every way. The servers still continue to impress with their knowledge of the menu and the wine suggestions are excellent. My face lights up with every course that is brought to the table and the chef always wows us with the beautiful flavors, fresh ingredients in each dish we try. They treated us to a glass of champagne to toast our anniversary and once more great memories were created in what has become our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Thanksgiving dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Excellently prepared food and very attentive service by staff. Foie gras flap jacks and lamb chops were a perfect combination. Worth a return when back in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful high end restaurant in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a restaurant in Santa Fe. It is also quite expensive. The wine selection is excellent and the service was outstanding. I ordered the Trio desert, three flavors of ice cream. It was my only disappointment as each scoop was about two spoons.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo also viewed

 

Been to Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geronimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.