We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,with interesting menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Roadhouse

Harry's Roadhouse
96 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-9367
505-989-4629
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 482 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good food,with interesting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice change of pace for menu. Food was good, service was good. Table was abnormally small. Could barely fit food on table. I had blackened catfish with grits and collard greens. All was good. Loved the sticky rice balls as appetizer and husband had Mongolian stew which he like. Overall, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    213
    52
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Washington
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great quality food- nice surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us. We were escorted to garden seating which was beautiful. I ordered the sangria and my husband a margarita. Our meals were so well made, every part of them- tasty. For dessert I had a handmade chocolate peanut butter ice-cream sandwich- yum! Very nice meal. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worth the Search”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We hit Harry's twice during our recent trip to Santa Fe. The food was very good and the service was friendly if a bit inattentive. I don't care who else goes to Harry's, I felt welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Ehh, it's okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Many people love Harry's Roadhouse. I do love the outdoor patio and the atmosphere is pretty good, actually. It's casual and some of the food is okay. The bloody mary's are outstanding, I have to say. The rest, just okay. Things are often overdone, but they will bring it back if you ask. The wait staff is very friendly and that makes it a much more pleasant experience. The bakery is great. Coconut Cream Pie, Key Lime Pie and Rhubarb Pie are amazing. I used to like the hippie salad (and I'm not even a hippie), but they took that off the menu a while back. So, it's good enough and some things are very good (bloody mary and bakery). They could use a little bit of an improvement on the main dishes, I think. Watch the over and under cooking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Take it from a local ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

First off, this is where all the middle-aged, anglo hipsters hang out and talk about preserving Native American rights and freeing Tibet (some even own turquoise and could pick out the Dalai Lama in a lineup ...). Other than that, it is the most over-rated food, delivered to your table with bad attitude. I've been here a few times, and I have to offer up credit for consistency (abeit consistently bad). Living in Santa Fe, I receive visits from a lot of family and friends. I steer them clear of Harry's. Same with the guests of the hotel where I work. And if you have kids with you, expect even worse. Other than these few issues, not a bad place, really ...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.