We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 315

Bistro 315
315 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2774 (Downtown)
+1 505-986-9190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 315 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Bistro, Wine Bar, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta
Description: 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar has been home to Chef Louis Moskow since 1995. First as partner, and four years later as Executive Chef and Owner, Moskow was determined to offer native Santa Feans and savvy visitors a truly French experience in a city overflowing with Southwestern cuisine. 315 Is an elegant, intimate restaurant serving classically prepared French cuisine complemented by Moskow's seasonally-driven global wine list. Weather your looking for a casual evening with bar snacks or a full on tasting menu with wine pairings for each course or anything in between.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ate in the bar area. Not too loud, could carry on a conversation with no problem. Menu provides good selection. Waitress was very attentive. My wife and I had duck and it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This wasn't on the list of recommended restaurants our friends gave us, but it was close to the hotel so we just happened to try it. The wine list was great. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgable. We got there early for dinner and easily got a table, but by the time we left at 7:30, every table was taken, so make a reservation. The food was all delicious. We both ordered off the special board. Save room for dessert. We tried the flourless chocolate cake and the crime brûlée and both were amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service, well trained staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A lovely restaurant with friendly staff. The foie gras was exceptional for the appetizer. The seasonings, sauces and vegies were excellent, but both my husband and I found our meat to be a little tough (steak and veal). Would go back to try another entrée.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wine and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a cozy French restaurant that specializes in wine. Totally non-pretentious, competent wait staff make you feel like you have come home. Various interesting rooms with art. This is a place for wine and dessert, an anniversary dinner, special occasion, or just because. Reservations recommended. We love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Food + Delightful Service = Well Fed & Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

First time visitors to Santa Fe, slightly put off by pretentious restaurants in pretentious hotels, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Bistro 315. We had a wonderfully entertaining service staff, an impressive wine selection, all topped off by one of the yummiest dinners we have ever had. When I return to Santa Fe, this will be my selection for my first night in town, and my choice for a farewell dinner as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 315 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 315? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 315, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.