We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good last minute find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
604 N Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM
+1 505-983-8977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 464 restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today.5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Harris Ranch, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a good last minute find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were eating late and power was out in downtown/Plaza area, so we had a hard time finding a place to eat on our first night in Santa Fe. This place is outcrop of a small business mall. Good burgers and yummy spinach salad, although a little heavy on the dressing. Place was busy so service was slow. We did not get dessert b/c we knew we would head to Baskin-Robbins!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    8
    12
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great value during the happy hour and darn good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love the happy hour at this place, both the menu and reduced price brews. Our waitress was really sweet and engaging. We had a beer and some sliders this time and they are delicious (keep in mind sliders dont come with all the fixings that a burger does) I recommend, if you are hungry, to just go for one of their big ol' juicy burgers. Prices are a little steep but not over priced. Give this place a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star burger”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I appreciate that 5 Star Burger has a killer happy hour from 4-6, but I really don't think their burgers deserve a 5 star rating. The burgers are not made with local meat, as far as I can tell, they aren't seasoned well, and the fries taste as if they are pulled out of a frozen cheap fry bag. I was really disappointed, not to mention that an expensive lousy burger doesn't even come with the lousy fries, you have to buy them separately.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Dry and tasteless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

So disappointed. The burgers had no flavor unless you loaded up with condiments and way too expensive! Won't eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Beer, wine, & burgers of many kinds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had good service and good burgers & sweet potato fries. The lamb burger came with a nice tzatziki sauce and cucumbers on the house-standard brioche bun with typical condiments and garnishes on the side. The green chile cheeseburger was recommended by our waiter and came through, though some of it had to be tackled with a knife & fork. I was impressed that our waiter made sure there were enough napkins and consistently attended our needs. (We were there at an odd hour and I hear that's not always the case with the service.) Salmon burgers and crab burgers with interesting-sounding sauces were also on the menu. The environment, unfortunately, seems very generic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Star Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.