We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Skies RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Skies RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Save
You added Santa Fe Skies RV Park to your Saves list
14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508   |  
Hotel amenities
La Paz, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Skies RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice and well maintained park. I enjoyed my stay immensely. Highly recommend. Close to stores but yet out of the way park. RV Parks in the Santa Fe area are a little expensive so this park was average priced for the area. Nice setting.

Room Tip: This is an RV Park not a motel or hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here in a motor home for just one night. Dog park was nice, but that is where it ended for us. Ratings were 8,5/10/9. The 9 rating was ridiculous, weeds were every where almost covering some signs. Left at 10 in morning and no sign of a worker anywhere. Didn't use facilities. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This isn't a glitzy new park. Lots of gravel, and sites are close to others. But we like it. Location is super close to Santa Fe attractions. Restrooms, showers and laundry are really nice. Sites are level. Dog park is fantastic. We have been here several times. When they get busy, the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers suffers a little, but it is still acceptable. Folks in the office are nice. Rather laid back place actually.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

First time in NM. Last time in this RV Campground. Reservations were made 6 months in advance. Upon arrival they said we couldn't have that site with no explanations to why. They gave us another site they said it was 100 ft long. After looking at that site, we didn't like it because it was very uneven, the patio had a tree in center so we couldn't use our awning, and even we did take it, the only scenry was of an electrical panel right on the side of the patio. They finally agreed to give us another site for less money but we told them to forget the difference because we were so tired of dealing with them. The owner's grandson was rude and disrespectful. They said they had great WiFi but that wasn't true either. It was of poor quality when you could get it which was seldom. Too bad we feel way because it was in an ideal loaction between Taos and Albuquerque and close to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I would have given this park a 5 rating if the WiFi had worked, as their advertisements claim. We both have technical backgrounds so we know it was not a user issue. Many other reviews include complaints about the WiFi, and we suspect that a fair number of RV'ers don't stay there because of this problem. More and more people rely on the Internet now, not only for email and surfing the net, but some for work purposes, and also for news and entertainment, including movies and tv shows. We do, however, agree with all the good statements in the reviews about cleanliness, staff friendliness, location, and views. We were also highly impressed with the solar farm, the gray water system, and the catch water system. Obviously there has been a huge interest and investments in renewable and green energy. That is very commendable. I also enjoyed the wonderful collection of antique machines, equipment, and the cool International Harvester truck. I loved the trail around the perimeter of the park that provided 3/4 of a mile for walking and riding mountain bikes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natural Bridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Unique sculpture in park and iron works. Family owned and run..close to all things Santa fe...downtown and museums along with shopping and all necessities. Great info and local info at front desk! Beautiful sunrise/ sunsets.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at this RV park in our 5th wheel. Unlike past review experience, the internet speed was very good -- possibly due to the low occupancy this time of year. This park is outside of town but close enough to easily see all the sites. I did not use the showers, but I did check out them out. The women's showers & restrooms were very clean & attractive. I particularly liked the detail of the hand painted flower border above the tile on the walls. The park itself looked well-cared for with landscaping and many sites with small patios for the picnic tables. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Skies RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Skies RV Park

Address: 14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Skies RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.