We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Skies RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Save
You added Santa Fe Skies RV Park to your Saves list
14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508   |  
Hotel amenities
Nebraska
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amenities as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at this RV park in our 5th wheel. Unlike past review experience, the internet speed was very good -- possibly due to the low occupancy this time of year. This park is outside of town but close enough to easily see all the sites. I did not use the showers, but I did check out them out. The women's showers & restrooms were very clean & attractive. I particularly liked the detail of the hand painted flower border above the tile on the walls. The park itself looked well-cared for with landscaping and many sites with small patios for the picnic tables. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent three months at this park during the winter. Of course it was pretty empty, but they still took care of us. The sites are spacious enough for the biggest of rigs and the views of the mountains behind and around SF are great from the park, especially in certain sites.

This is the only RV park in the area we will now stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewLife38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to Santa Fe NM for a week and stayed at Santa Fe Skies RV Park. It's a nice park with clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Has a nice walking path around the park. Can view pretty sunsets. Park is close to a lot of sight-seeing areas/places in Santa Fe. Only bad thing is their wi-fi. Could barely get a connection, even if you went into their clubhouse. If ever in the area, we would stay at Santa Fe Skies again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here in a motorhome. We called on our way to Santa Fe (my first time in New Mexico) to check on availability and were able to reserve a spot. The park is situated in a nice area. We felt very safe there. Check-in was a breeze; the woman on duty was very nice and helpful with information on things to do. Love the m&m's on the desk.

This is a nice, clean no frills park, within 10 miles of pretty much everything we wanted to do. Gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. (Ladies) restrooms and showers were VERY CLEAN! Laundry room was nice and clean. Lots of machines. We had some concern about the dryers taking two cycles to dry. Nice dog park. The wood chips are a nice change from the gravel all around. If you have a dog, recommend dog boots for your furry friend's comfort. And watch out for the prickly grass. Oh, and please be considerate and clean up after your dog. I was concerned about the coyote warnings, but we didn't have any trouble on our night walks. I'm the nervous type, so I didn't stray far from our site. Speaking of night, except for the rope on the flag pole clanking every few minutes, it was very quiet.

Our site was very spacious with a nice patio. Plenty of room for slide-outs. Easy in and out. We didn't care that there was no cable connection. Our satellite worked great and we were able to get good local channels. The Internet was a different story. We had no problems connecting, BUT...the connection was slowwwww. We were lucky to have a site next to the main office, so we had full bars, but the connection speed was still a problem.

The price was reasonable for what we got. Didn't need a pool or social events, just a nice, clean and quiet place to stay while we explored Santa Fe. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. I guess we'll be giving them their first 5 rating here.

Room Tip: If WiFi is important, try to stay close to the main office. Site W3 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoGirlsDogCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

RV spots were spacious. Mostly elderly crowded the area with their super-sized rigs. Facilities are modern. Facilities were spectacular, but the residents did not chi-chat. Residents were long-term, and the owners did not out of their way to get people together.

Room Tip: Register early Bathrooms were not crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultana1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First trip to New Mexico. If you are looking a quiet place you will not be disappointed with this RV Park. Cleanest Bathrooms, Friendly staff and right off I-25. Located 11 miles from downtown Santa Fe. Only downside is gravel sites but still in good condition and Wifi is slow. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We expected more after seeing their advertisements and the rates they charge. Also, we needed to have a Wi-Fi connection to access the Internet during our stay and called ahead the day before to be certain that it wouldn't be a problem. We were assured that they had reliable Internet. When we arrived, we reiterated our need and were put in a spot "with the best chance". It turns out that no site in the Park was able to access the Internet and that had been the case for some time. There were few, if any, sites that were level. The washing machines only filled up about a third of way with water and some did not rinse properly, resulting in clothes that looked dirtier after washing than before. There was a bag of dog excrement at an empty site when we arrived and it was still there 5 days later when we left. On the plus side, they had the cleanest and nicest restrooms we've ever seen at an RV Park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Skies RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Skies RV Park

Address: 14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing