We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Skies RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Save
You added Santa Fe Skies RV Park to your Saves list
14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508   |  
Hotel amenities
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Trip to Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to Santa Fe NM for a week and stayed at Santa Fe Skies RV Park. It's a nice park with clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Has a nice walking path around the park. Can view pretty sunsets. Park is close to a lot of sight-seeing areas/places in Santa Fe. Only bad thing is their wi-fi. Could barely get a connection, even if you went into their clubhouse. If ever in the area, we would stay at Santa Fe Skies again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in a motorhome. We called on our way to Santa Fe (my first time in New Mexico) to check on availability and were able to reserve a spot. The park is situated in a nice area. We felt very safe there. Check-in was a breeze; the woman on duty was very nice and helpful with information on things to do. Love the m&m's on the desk.

This is a nice, clean no frills park, within 10 miles of pretty much everything we wanted to do. Gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. (Ladies) restrooms and showers were VERY CLEAN! Laundry room was nice and clean. Lots of machines. We had some concern about the dryers taking two cycles to dry. Nice dog park. The wood chips are a nice change from the gravel all around. If you have a dog, recommend dog boots for your furry friend's comfort. And watch out for the prickly grass. Oh, and please be considerate and clean up after your dog. I was concerned about the coyote warnings, but we didn't have any trouble on our night walks. I'm the nervous type, so I didn't stray far from our site. Speaking of night, except for the rope on the flag pole clanking every few minutes, it was very quiet.

Our site was very spacious with a nice patio. Plenty of room for slide-outs. Easy in and out. We didn't care that there was no cable connection. Our satellite worked great and we were able to get good local channels. The Internet was a different story. We had no problems connecting, BUT...the connection was slowwwww. We were lucky to have a site next to the main office, so we had full bars, but the connection speed was still a problem.

The price was reasonable for what we got. Didn't need a pool or social events, just a nice, clean and quiet place to stay while we explored Santa Fe. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. I guess we'll be giving them their first 5 rating here.

Room Tip: If WiFi is important, try to stay close to the main office. Site W3 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

RV spots were spacious. Mostly elderly crowded the area with their super-sized rigs. Facilities are modern. Facilities were spectacular, but the residents did not chi-chat. Residents were long-term, and the owners did not out of their way to get people together.

Room Tip: Register early Bathrooms were not crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First trip to New Mexico. If you are looking a quiet place you will not be disappointed with this RV Park. Cleanest Bathrooms, Friendly staff and right off I-25. Located 11 miles from downtown Santa Fe. Only downside is gravel sites but still in good condition and Wifi is slow. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We expected more after seeing their advertisements and the rates they charge. Also, we needed to have a Wi-Fi connection to access the Internet during our stay and called ahead the day before to be certain that it wouldn't be a problem. We were assured that they had reliable Internet. When we arrived, we reiterated our need and were put in a spot "with the best chance". It turns out that no site in the Park was able to access the Internet and that had been the case for some time. There were few, if any, sites that were level. The washing machines only filled up about a third of way with water and some did not rinse properly, resulting in clothes that looked dirtier after washing than before. There was a bag of dog excrement at an empty site when we arrived and it was still there 5 days later when we left. On the plus side, they had the cleanest and nicest restrooms we've ever seen at an RV Park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We've been stopping here once or twice a year for many years, often for several days at a time. It's a large, (friendly) family-owned RVP on the far west side of town. Not the most convenient for tourist "stuff" but we love that it's on a rise with nice views... it's relatively quiet... hookups are good... bathrooms nice & warm. This last visit, tho, we (& two other couples we spoke with) noticed a definite deterioration in cleanliness & maintenance. For instance, almost half of the washers & dryers were out of order - for the entire week we were there! We & the others agreed that never would have happened in the "old days." So... we'll certainly go to Santa Fe Skies again - but with some trepidation & a lot of hope that they're not getting complacent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Skies RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Skies RV Park

Address: 14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Skies RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.