We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Lounge,La Fonda Hotel

La Fiesta Lounge,La Fonda Hotel
100 E San Francisco St, on the Plaza, Santa Fe, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a delicious buffet lunch with some strong margaritas. The had the usual selections on the buffet all which were very tasteful. The servers were attentive. The location was excellent! In the heart of the plaza with a relaxing atmosphere. Great choice if you have a large crowd.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cold Cerveza and Good Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stopped in for a coupla cold ones. We had a few appetizers and a few more cold ones. It was a trendy, fairly busy place the afternoon we were in. I think we all would give it another try if were in the area again! Cheers!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If in a hurry, great Northeast New Mexican buffet. And great frozen margaritas. In the evenings have a full service dinner menu and a good option if the La Fonda main restaurant is fully booked.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped in and had. Few margaritas, chips and salsa. The drink were good and the chips and salsa taste . We would all go back. Nice atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was very good. Especially enjoyed the fish and sweet potato fries. Our servers, Jorge and Elena were excellent and the atmosphere was fun. There was live music and dancing both nights we were there. Try the Cosmopolitan, you won't be sorry!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Lounge,La Fonda Hotel also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Lounge,La Fonda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Lounge,La Fonda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.