We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Taco's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bumblebee Baja Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bumblebee Baja Grill
3777 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
(505) 988-3278
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish Taco's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

2 fish taco's (mahi-mahi) and a bud around $12.50. Very filling. Go there. I wish they were here in Colorado (GMF).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
windsor colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy...just good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Love their shrimp and fish tacos. Our server was great....chef excellent. There is nothing fancy about this place but who cares if the food is good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Needed a burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After days of eating New Mexican food we needed a hamburger. We drove out to Bobcat Bites and found a large line that wasn't moving. We found Bumble Bees. We were surprised by all the things they had on their menu, but stuck to what we stopped for and picked a burger. It looked very good when it came out. We were disappointed to find the bun was dry. What made this so bad was the bun was rather large. I just pulled mine off and ate the patty. The hamburger was juicy, but didn't have very much flavor. If I stopped here again I would try the tacos.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is just so good! They changed their menu a while ago to mainly burgers but there was such an outcry that they went back to the old menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I love this place. It is a little too pricey for me, but the food is always good, service is good, and the atmosphere is good. I think of this place as Mexican with a California twist.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumblebee Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bumblebee Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumblebee Baja Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.