We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeking out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chris' Cafe

Chris' Cafe
3568 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM
505-424-3566
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Hamburgers, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our cafe is located across the street from the Hampton Inn. Look for "The Lofts" sign, or, just look for a wall of yellow Penske trucks. We're behind that wall!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The chicken enchiladas were excellent and service was very friendly. Went there because of all the other positive reviews on Tripadvisor. There is pretty much no chance I would have found out about this place otherwise. I thought it was interesting that from the outside it appeared to be more of a burger joint (I remembered that "Burgers" was the food item written on the outside signs to the restaurant).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“It's all about the food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food in an unassuming little restaurant hidden away in a strip center on Cerrillos. Menu is geared toward breakfast and lunch but they are now open for dinner a few nights. Fresh food, excellent friendly service and a bill that is easy on the wallet. Try the amazing special chicken enchiladas or one of the interesting omelette combinations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Green eggs and ham were awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Today was my fourth or fifth time going to Chris' Cafe and once again I am kicking myself for not going to Chris" More often. From friendly service with a smile to great food Chris has done a great job with this restaurant!!! My breakfast of 2 eggs with on top of a tortilla and a thick slab of ham smothered in green chile and cheese was delicious. Thanks for another great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food and friendly service. We had The red chili cheese enchiladas, The best green chili chicken enchiladas , and the Randolph with carne adovada. About time we got a really good New Mexican restaurant on the south side.Thanks Chris!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I recently walked to a new neighborhood cafe, Chris' Cafe. The restaurant was immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. The excellent food was well prepared and of high quality. Don't let the strip mall location be a deterrent. There are many great restaurants off the beaten path in Santa Fe. Locals and tourists should frequent this up and comer. A nice local contrast to the many chains in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris' Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chris' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chris' Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.