We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jinja Bar & Bistro

Jinja Bar & Bistro
510 N. Guadalupe, Ste. P, Santa Fe, NM 87501
(505) 982-4321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Asian in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great atmosphere, good prices, GREAT tastes. Don't bother going anywhere else if you're in the mood for Asian.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Delicious Appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I occasionally go to Jinja for dinner but mostly I go for lunch. I've tried various menu items but usually come back to the same ones that always please: the lettuce wraps and yin yang shrimp. Paired with a Thai iced tea, a delicious combo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Good for casual "fusion" dining and take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've never understood the "best ever" raves for Jinja, but it really is very good and for us has become a frequent take-out dinner to enjoy while watching our favorite Sunday evening British TV shows. We particularly like the potstickers, lettuce wraps, heavenly beef and rice paper halibut. Sit-down service is also nice, if a bit noisy, but it is popular, so be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance but prices do not reflect quality of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a nice place to take a date or go out for an anniversary. The food was good but was over priced by about 30%. When we arrived there was no seating available so we sat to wait. When we went to go to the bathroom we noticed an open table and asked about it and the hostess was just clueless and sat us there and apologized for the mistake. We sat in the bar area and the bartender was really loud. Give it a try but this place is not a 5 out of 5.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you like asian cuisine, you will love this place. Thai, Japanese, Chinese and Vietnamese served in an elegant, relaxing atmosphere. Reasonably priced. The food is excellent. Also had a wonderful unsweetened flavored iced tea. Service is friendly, helpful, and quick. I wish this restaurant was available in the east but I guess for now I have to travel 2,000 miles.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinja Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jinja Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinja Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.