We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli Rafting Adventures-Day Boat Tours

Kokopelli Rafting Adventures-Day Boat Tours
802 Early Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505
800-879-9035
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #24 of 68 activities in Santa Fe
Type: Boat Tours
Attraction Details
Amarillo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had never been rafting before, but we will definitely go back and not hesitated to use this company. Ed, Ned and Avery were very professional and also a lot of fun. The water was a little low but they made our trip very enjoyable. Well worth doing it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This was more of a float trip. I was in a single kayak and a raft guide purposely ran into me and tried to capsize me when I became stuck on a rock. Very unprofessional. He and the other people in the raft thought it was funny. I would pick a different rafting company next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Technically good, but not very engaging”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have rafted twice before this, once on the same stretch of river and this was the least interesting and most tedious experience. One good thing: Kokopelli gives out helmets for their rafters, which makes it safer. The other company doesn't use helmets, it seems.

Granted, the river was low so there was a bit of start and stop on the trip, but our guide was less than talkative and this definitely made the trip less enjoyable. Additionally, we had two kayakers behind our raft and they were constantly needing attention, which meant we had to start and stop our trip. I wondered why they didn't have their own guide.

Lastly, there was supposed to be food and refreshments on the trip, which we didn't have, but that was a minor point. I would recommend one of the other tour companies if you do this tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent rafting trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our full day trip. We have 5 people on our raft. Our guides were fun and knowledgeable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We went on the Racecourse route yesterday afternoon with our two kiddos. The guides were fabulous. I noticed
Someone said they were clean cut - I agree. Our raft guide handled my almost 7 year old son's incessant questions with a smile and kindness. He was knowledgeable and just fun to be on the raft with. We all had a blast. I will both recommend and use this company in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Rafting Adventures-Day Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kokopelli Rafting Adventures-Day Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokopelli Rafting Adventures-Day Boat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.