We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace illuminated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Grace illuminated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We have stayed at many places in Santa Fe and this is the best. The details and design in each room are perfect for the environment. The Seret family and staff will do anything for you with No tipping allowed. Breakfast, which was included, was alwaygo delicious. We stay at Relais & Chateaux hotels around the world, and it was great to stay here. Can't wait to come back. We had the large house with two lovely bedrooms and a kitchen. Not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMEX1, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear golflefty,

Thank you from the Staff and the Seret Family for your great review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the environment of the Inn's esthtic design. We strive to provide a very intimate and original Relais & Chateaux experience to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Blessings from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    25
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
209
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We have visited many boutique and chain hotels around the world, and I have to say the Five Graces was our best stay yet. Every single detail is thought through in all senses of your stay - Sight, taste, smell, touch and hearing. The rooms/suites are visually amazingly beautiful, powerful yet still very comfortable. The Five Graces has thought through every detail - SMELL - call the hotel while you are leaving your restaurant so that your fireplace is lit for when you come home with that wonderful Pinon aroma. TASTE - wonderful surprise treats throughout your stay and fantastic healthy breakfasts each day- HEAR - a varied selection of funky, beautiful, relaxing (or whatever you want) CD's to play on the Bose Sound System in your suite, Touch- the tapestries, the furniture, the room is a textile wonderland - SIGHT and TOUCH - I can't describe how nice the rooms and hotel are visually, - the website does not do it justice - it's truly beautiful, the rugs, sofa upholstery, the headboards, the clay pot piece murals in the bathroom - it's all put together perfectly.

The staff and people who work there are second to none. While we were fortunate enough to get a special on our room at a discounted rate, we were still treated like royalty. What was nice though, is it wasn't royalty in a stuffy way. The entire staff is friendly, gracious, personable and truly care about your stay without intruding on it. They did everything they could, and then some, to make us feel welcome and at home. .... Sharif, Judith, Fred, Chris, and the team were wonderful.

We truly enjoyed SF, we stopped by some of the other nicer hotels in SF and Five Graces stands in a class by itself. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMEX1, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear JLLAtlanta,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to creatively detail your experience with us. You truly experienced the Five Graces and we are honored by your attention to each of those Graces. The staff is equally honored by your praise and extend a grateful thank you. We are happy to have been a part of your Santa Fe experience and look forward to treating you "Royally" upon your return.

Blessings from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, S.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Everything about our stay at the Inn of the Five Graces was wonderful. Our suite was filled with exotic, hand-selected furnishings that felt both mystical and romantic. The fireplace in our bedroom was thoughtfully re-stocked with wood throughout the day, and we spent many wonderful hours enjoying its warmth from the two plush chairs facing the hearth. The staff—Judith, Chris and Sharif—are exceptionally warm and hospitable. Their passion for creating a memorable experience is genuine. Many thanks to the Inn at Five Graces for turning five snowy days into a warm and wholly memorable experience for us. It was one of the best, most restful and restorative trips we've taken.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMEX1, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear lovetofly7,

We are happy to have had the opportunity to have you stay with us and that The Five Graces was a part of your rest and restoration. Winter is a magical time in Santa Fe, and you painted a perfect picture of the best way to enjoy a snowy day. Thank you for your warm review, the time taken to share your experience, and we look forward to your return.

Blessings from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

The staff was thoughtful and attentive. The rooms are unique, welcoming and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the chips and salsa in the evenings. Dream catchers are a nice touch. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMEX1, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear ebfav,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the little touches we have created to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to your return.

Blessings from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is amazing, plain and simple, and all of the 5 star reviews on this site are true. The staff is incredibly attentive and you will get to know every staff member quite well by the time of your departure. I can not stress enough how perfect this hotel is, there are almost no flaws at all. The breakfast is great, concierge is great, and all of Judith's dinner recommendations were superb (besides Los Mayas). You will notice a superb attention to detail and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is absolutely perfect for you. It works and it shows as this is one of the finest hotels that I have ever stayed in. It reminds you of a European property, small, unique and filled with charm. I recommend this place to anyone, older people, younger people, kids, they can accommodate you all. Also, Santa Fe is truly one of the top destinations for almost anything in the United States and you can find something for everyone. We spent 6 nights, originally booked for 7, at the 5 Graces, and it went by too quickly. Everything is so comfortable and you almost feel like you are staying at someone's own house. I can not stress enough how close to perfect this property is. For sure, stay here when you come to Santa Fe. Also, great walking distance to everything. 5/5

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMEX1, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear Brotsy,

We are sorry that it has taken so long to respond to your amazing review. We love to hear when guests have a wonderful experience and everyone is honored by your praise. Thank you for taking the time to detail those aspects that made your stay even more memorable. Our property is made up of many separate buildings that were once homes, so you’re feeling of "staying at someone's own house" is not far off. We look forward to having you back "home" in the future.

Blessings from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Staying at the Inn of the Five Graces can be compared to how royalty feel in Buckingham Palace. Everything is anticipated and everything is quality. We felt that each and every person associated with the Five Graces was there just for us and to make our visit wonderful. The service is that individualized. Yet, we never felt that they were over attentive. You get the feeling you can ask for anything and the answer will always be ‘Yes’.

The rooms, we had three Magnolia, Aria and Tamarind, were simply astounding. The Southwestern and Middle Eastern influences blend to produce a room that is both cozy and over the top!

We wanted to be married in Santa Fe on Christmas Eve, since the holiday is such a wonderful event in the ‘City Different’. We took advantage of the American Indian Blanket Ceremony that the Inn offers and it was just perfect for us. Not only that, they are having the blanket embroidered for us so that we can always remember the happiest day of our lives.

I could go on and on but you get the picture. Don’t stay anywhere else while in Santa Fe. The Inn of the Five Graces is the only place to stay and you will be so happy that you did!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Very seldom does a high end place live up to expectations, but Inn of the Five Graces delivered in every way. It is the antithesis of large luxury chain hotels. Everything is unique and personal from the rooms which are decorated with relics from the Seret's store, to the personalized service provided by the exceptional staff. Judith took care of us in every way imaginable. Rosa cooked us amazing huevos rancheros (very authentic) every morning and the rest of the staff, from the GM down went out of their way to make us feel special. We stayed in a "standard" room, which was actually a 3 room suite in a old adobe building. The decor was unique and beautiful, the bed was inredibly comfortable and the fridge was stocked with drinks and snacks for our enjoyment. Everything was included in the cost of the room - none of the annoying nickel and dime charges typical of luxury hotels: parking, breakfast, Internet... Everything is engineered to make you feel comfortable. One of the staff told me this was the best place she ever worked because the interactions with the customers were so positive - nobody ever complained. I think that pretty much says it all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Dear Scottsaige,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are humbled by your review and your culinary appreciation. It was a sincere pleasure to have you as guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Blessing from the Seret Family and the Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.