We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf- one of the best in the USA or overseas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top Shelf- one of the best in the USA or overseas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Superior service, no charges beyond the room. Well equipped and attractive rooms. Free parking, free refrigerator items, most helpful concierges.

Well situated in downtown Santa Fe and close to the Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
232
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I expected this place to be amazing from the reviews and to be honest, that is why I booked. We have been to some beautiful five star hotels, but none have been this beautiful, with honest and genuine customer service. From the moment we arrived (a stressful 6 hour drive), we were told to leave our car on the sidewalk.... They did the rest. The next thing we knew we were being pampered by Sarah and Joelle, offered coffee, shown maps of Santa Fe, before being taken to our room, which was absolutely stunning.
The service is attentive, yet non atrusive, nor pretentious. I have to say Joelle, in particular has displayed the most genuine, affectionate and empathetic service I have ever received. An absolute testament to the inn of five graces. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The Inn of the Five Graces is truly a special place! Even before one arrives they make an effort to help you plan your stay ( dinner reservations, special needs, lists of activities to do in Santa Fe)! The property itself is so peaceful & tranquil! The suites are a absolutely beautiful and meticulously decorated with very attention given to details! Each one is different and unique unto itself! The well stocked fridge gives you a choice of cheeses, fruit, nuts and sweets along with many beverages all included in your nightly rate! The gourmet breakfasts are just delicious and made to order each day! The staff is so friendly and hospitable and cannot do enough for you! Every time we saw one on them they asked if there was anything they could do for us, or get us!!! Gratuity is also included and they will not accept anything extra!!! You are treated as someone special!! You will not be disappointed as this is the BEST place to stay in ALL of Santa Fe!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

After reading all of the reviews, I was expecting something very special. That is exactly what I found. The staff treats you like family, they go out of their way to make your slightest wish come true. It is a very relaxing "Paradise" , the folks that stay there are so friendly. There are only Pros on this Inn. We will return.

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect. My hope is to be able to stay in a different room each time I vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces in Santa Fe in August, 2014. From the moment we arrived, the service was beyond impeccable. They met us before we even turned off the engine. Our adorable suite "Tourmaline" was waiting with water, cookies, and even a goody bag for our dog!

The one bedroom suite was unbelievably decorated by Seret's of Santa Fe. The tiling was indescribable, decorative, colorful, and fanciful. The furniture was cozy, and the room had a little kitchenette and refrigerator, stocked with water. The bedroom had a large king with lots of down pillows and an access to an outdoor patio with tables, chairs, and a wooden swing. The bathroom was decorated so wonderfully that you need to go to the website to see the masterful tiling! It came with tub, shower, 2 sinks, and all of the amenities we needed.

Every morning we ate in the restaurant..good food, fast service and really friendly wait staff. They even figured out when we were not in the room so they could empty the melted ice bucket and refill it!

We would give this Inn a romping 5 stars and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Santa Fe wanting to be within walking distance to the center. An easy walk to and from.

We loved everything about the Inn of the Five Graces!

Room Tip: Tourmaline Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We just returned from a 4-night visit to the Inn. This was our first trip to Santa Fe, and we timed it to coincide with the annual Indian Market. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street but located in close proximity to the plaza and within walking distance to many attractions. We stayed in Citrine, and it could not have been better. Beautiful decor, and clearly the staff and owners have thought out every detail. The room was gorgeous, especially the detailed mosaic bathroom. I especially enjoyed the nightly cookies. The staff is gracious and top notch. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to Ariel, Joelle, Sarah Grace, Brian, Landy, and Heather (I'm sure I omitted someone). You all made our stay memorable. I hope we can visit with you all again soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is an intimate place with a very friendly staff that was interested in helping make sure we had a great experience at the hotel and in Santa Fe. The decor is unique and beautiful and all of the little touches including a complimentary stocked refrigerator and snack bags for our day trips were great. We stayed in Jasmine, which was just gorgeous, especially the tiled bathroom! I would highly recommend, especially for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.