We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Jorpeland, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. Great location, just a short walk to Canyon Road as well as the Plaza. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and it was very nice to have a stocked refrigerator that is included in the room rate. The décor is over the top for my taste but does not overwhelm. We will definitely be back to experience the warm hospitality and luxury.

Room Tip: Rosemary has a very nice balcony and is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
227
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Cannot ask for more. End of story. This place is amazing! Luxury. Class. Customer service! The decor was divine, the staff professional and friendly and the location is hidden yet in the midst of it all! It was a bit more expensive, but worth all the extra money and then some!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am not truly sure where to begin with this review. For the reader I write reviews from a place of having young children and there is a stigma that you can't have class and elegance and still cater to families. With the Inn, that is all thrown out the door. When i originally made the reservation through a travel website, a call was placed to me and informed me that for the comfort and tranquility of the property and the guests, children, especially young children where better accommodated in the a level above the amenities i had originally booked which amounted to an extra $50.00 a night. The call which was placed by Ariel which did not exude an un-welcoming tone, it was quite the opposite. The call was not to be snobbish or boorish, but really was about the experience my family would have and they recommended two of the Premier rooms which we settled on Bird Song. I made a point to ask if children and families were welcome at the INN and the response was that they were. At that point the hotel asks for a 50% deposit on the room which was seamless and friendly. Upon the confirmation of the room, Ariel reached out to me and wanted to see what they could do for us to. All of that buildup led to to our check-in where we were greeted by the GM of the property who was super friendly and he led us inside the hotel. When we checked in we were offered a beverage of choice, which i rightly chose champagne and as i was going through the check in process with the nice cold glass of bubbles it put me at ease. We were then escorted to the beautifully adorned Birdsong which exuded the culture of both the Apache and Afghan Cultures. The tiles and the wood working were authentic native and the tapestries transported you to a place of hand made silk. Birdsong is perfect for those that would like a very private little patio off the master bedroom where you can enjoy a meal, glass of wine or such amenities while wearing nothing but your robe. Also, for those like me that love to have a late dinner Cigar, the INN is more then accommodating and for those that don't prefer to smell the smoke of such wonderful things, the breakfast and food area is Non-Smoking..So the INN truly caters to all. If you are looking for an overly sanitized Ritz or Four Seasons where you walk down a hall of endless rooms this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a shear authentic and glorious stay with service that is First Class this is the place for you. I could spend the whole day writing about my stay at the Inn but i wish i had such time…Now, for every amazing property their are always downsides…The only fault i can give this 6 star property is that they don't have a full bar on site and getting cocktails beyond champagne, wine and beer is difficult. But that being said, if you truly needed that Scotch, Vodka or Gin, the Hotel would go and purchase it for you and you would never be the wiser. This Hotel which is in the best location in Santa Fe is a true must stay for those that truly have a passion for travel, adventure, luxury and class.

Room Tip: Birdsong is amazing room tucked in the back of the property with a private patio for lounging or din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I had the great pleasure of spending a week at the Five Graces, and when it was time to return home, we felt as if we were leaving home and friends, rather than returning home. When you stay here, you will instantly know why the Five Graces was admitted into Relais & Chateaux membership. Located on a quiet block (reportedly the oldest inhabited street in the USA), meticulously constructed within a series of centuries old homes, and locally owned, managed and designed, each room/suite is a unique gem with every imaginable ambiance and comfort in mind. Were that not enough, the service provided by the staff and ownership is quietly impeccable, anticipatory, and genuinely caring and friendly, all the while being unpretentious. I have traveled the globe on business most of my career, and my wife and I have had the good fortune of staying in many high end properties, but nothing has matched the Five Graces. In deed, it is the finest of the finest.

Room Tip: Any room. Each is unique and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

wonderful hotel experience. limited number of rooms,all stunning with southwest motifs, expensive but when all is considered-no tipping,free room bar, breakfast included,parking included,great location,concierge svces-its really a good deal. we only moved the car to take side trips out of santa fe. we were in the jasmine room-lovely, romantic and what a bathroom. we cant say enough about the staff. always friendly and cant wait to help. my wife experienced bad altitude sickness (surprising-only 7000 ft and she never had it prior). they bent over backwd to find help and kept asking over the next days about her health. you wont find a better place to stay in or around santa fe.

Room Tip: we loved jasmin but it does involve walking up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces three days in July and loved the hotel. Yes - it is pricey, but if you can afford it - do try it!

Staff are extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms and hotel is fantastic with plenty of atmosphere. The tiled bathrooms are fabulous. Rooms are equipped with kitchenettes or kitchens and everything in the fridge is included in the rate. The fridge is re-stocked every day. The room is made up twice a day. The beds and linens were great - we slept really well.
A full breakfast is included and if you like you can order everything on the menu. It's cooked to order and very tasty as well. The coffee is the best we have had in the US I think - except for at a coffee bar making italian style coffee(not Starbucks).

Getting tables at the best restaurants in Santa Fe was not a problem - just check with the front desk and they will make reservations for you.

We tried a couples massage as well - fantastic.

We will stay here the next time we are in Santa Fe as well - hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are excellent here. We stayed in Jasmine on the second floor. Our bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This property has it all. The most dedicated staff you will ever encounter. They show a love for the property that is unique. The Jasmine suite was so over the top fantastic, I can't say enough positive things. Beautiiful and unique at the same time. Truly a treasure to discover, this hotel is one of the finest I've ever experienced any place in the world. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. State of the art in all aspects, from WiFi to satellite TV, it is still the service component that makes this a must stay place wherever you travel

Room Tip: THe Jasmine suite is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.