We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces three days in July and loved the hotel. Yes - it is pricey, but if you can afford it - do try it!

Staff are extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms and hotel is fantastic with plenty of atmosphere. The tiled bathrooms are fabulous. Rooms are equipped with kitchenettes or kitchens and everything in the fridge is included in the rate. The fridge is re-stocked every day. The room is made up twice a day. The beds and linens were great - we slept really well.
A full breakfast is included and if you like you can order everything on the menu. It's cooked to order and very tasty as well. The coffee is the best we have had in the US I think - except for at a coffee bar making italian style coffee(not Starbucks).

Getting tables at the best restaurants in Santa Fe was not a problem - just check with the front desk and they will make reservations for you.

We tried a couples massage as well - fantastic.

We will stay here the next time we are in Santa Fe as well - hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are excellent here. We stayed in Jasmine on the second floor. Our bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
234
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This property has it all. The most dedicated staff you will ever encounter. They show a love for the property that is unique. The Jasmine suite was so over the top fantastic, I can't say enough positive things. Beautiiful and unique at the same time. Truly a treasure to discover, this hotel is one of the finest I've ever experienced any place in the world. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. State of the art in all aspects, from WiFi to satellite TV, it is still the service component that makes this a must stay place wherever you travel

Room Tip: THe Jasmine suite is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location. Incredibly friendly staff. Absolutely beautiful rooms. Decorations are interesting and wonderful.

What I truly liked was that it's harder to find unique places to stay. Everything are hotel chains these days. If u r coming to Santa Fe, splurge and stay here. It's worth it!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is an expensive, boutique and very, very unique property in historic Santa Fe, NM. If you can afford it, you will find it worth every penny and then some. The property has been assembled over time by the Seret family, who also own an incredibly unique store of imported furnishings. They have used these furnishings and their eye for interior decorating to present one of the most unique properties you can possibly stay in. By 'assembled', I mean that piece by piece, in one of the most historic sections of Santa Fe, the Inn of the Five Graces has been put together (for example, the oldest property, Sandalwood, is about 400 years old, but is uniquely beautiful and fully functional). The people at this property truly treat you like a king or queen. The full breakfast is unlimited in both quantity and quality. In fact, despite eating at some very nice restaurants during our stay, we thought that breakfast was the gustatory highlight. When visiting Santa Fe, check out this place.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and check out their web site in order to check availability and pick the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful authentic Santa Fe experience. We stayed in Amber suite last week of a June for 3 nights. The furnishings and room amenities are perfect. Every staff member went out of their way to help us and no tipping allowed. Great turndown service. Wine and cheese in the evening. Delicious breakfast each day. Easy walk to plaza or Canyon Road. Can't wait to return one day!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

a unique and unforgettable hotel; the rooms,the bed, the bath, the chocolate chip cookies, Santa Fe in winter with snow... it's a simple walk to the Main Plaza, with great restarants; don't miss the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum; a great memory

Room Tip: each room is unique; each is a separate experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Visited after Ballon Fest and truly enjoyed the Five Graces. Amazed by the consistently-refilled fridge whenever we left the room. We stayed in a few rooms, since they are so different, but loved Magnolia the best. Don't attempt to light your own fireplace, someone with infinitely more experience and ability with those shallow adobe fireplaces will take care of it for you. We don't love that it is valet parking only, but of course we'll be back soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.