We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, gorgeous museum inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Park Ridge, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Romantic, gorgeous museum inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at Inn of Five Graces. The grounds/rooms are works of art and the service is impeccable. Don't forget to visit Seret and Sons around the corner to meet the master of this museum inn. Johnny at Santa Fe Balloons gave us an experience of a lifetime ... thanks for the recommendation!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Lilium is on the second floor above a gorgeous courtyard. The room has beautiful light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
234
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you like to be pampered and sorrounded by beautiful things, this is the place to stay in Santa Fe. The suite is decorated beautifully with wonderful fabrics, cozy furniture and amazing woodwork! (If you like modern, minimalist decor this is not your place)The attention to detail is commendable: stocked refrigerator with complimentary refreshments and snacks, expresso coffee machine, fresh chips and salsa upon arrival, daily newsletter with activities and weather forecast delivered at you room with a plate of cookies when they do the turn-down service., bath salts and other beauty products, thick and soft terry robes and slippers, wonderful music system, 2 flat screen tv's,.......and the list goes on and on! The staff at the reception and breakfast room are extremely helpful and friendly. They will try to please and assist you with any request. They have a variety of complimentary newspapers at the reception area and breakfast is served in an adjoining room and terrace. The menu offers some interesting and delicious choices all of which we tried and enjoyed. Location is great! We were within walking distance of all the places and restaurants we visited. The only negative was that we had a room above ours and some nights we awoke with the sound of footsteps from above.( We had the room called Tourmaline) But this would not keep us from coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room, the service, the area, the attention to details - AMAZING! From the moment we walked in the door through the moment we left, every little detail was exceptional. Upon check-in, we were greeted in our room by a bottle of champagne (we were there celebrating our 10th anniversary), cookies - and the best salsa we had the entire trip! The staff was friendly, helpful, engaging and missed absolutely nothing! Honestly, I could have stayed for a much longer time. This slice of heaven should not be missed! The Inn is as warm and inviting as the people that work there. We felt very special, very cared for and would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you to Joelle and team for enhancing our trip to New Mexico! Oh, and the bathroom was pretty cool, too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our experience at The Inn of Five Graces was wonderful. My 2 daughters and I went for a girls' weekend. After my husband booked the Inn, we had several calls from there asking us if we needed
anything before we got there. They recommended restaurants, things to do, and answered all of our questions. I spoke to Ariel and Joelle several times, and both were very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, we were greeted by a staff member as we pulled up in the car.
The decor in our room was beautiful, colorful and very unique. The breakfast was delicious, we tried several items on the menu and loved them all. The service here was outstanding, everyone always greeted us with a smile. Joshua and Sara Rose helped with recommending places to eat, and the ones they suggested were perfect. We would definitely come back here, the location is central to restaurants, art galleries, shops and downtown. This is a unique little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Absolutley amazing accommodations and service! Can't say enough positive. The breakfast was delish, especially the Spanish style eggs Benedict. The staff was overly willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was over the top! I would highly reccomend this one of a kind experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. It's a beautiful, small boutique hotel with exceptional staff. The decor is absolutely beautiful, colors everywhere! The service is one of the best I've experienced. Each day the staff would leave little treats in your room, which is always a nice surprise. They're also extremely friendly and helpful. The happiest hotel staff ever!!! I'm definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Inn of Five Graces is a perfect little oasis of serenity within Santa Fe. Featuring a woderful location, great staff and beautiful rooms, its eclectic vibe is completely unque among the hotels we have visited. Our biggest regret is that we didn't set aside a day to just enjoy the room and tranquil courtyards.
One really cool aside: the Inn is owned by the Seret Family who also own a beautiful home design "store" a few blocks away. The place has some of the most interesting design elements - many featured at the Inn -you've probably ever seen. Hundreds of rugas and one of a kind home furnishings fill every inch of the enourmous showroom. If you're staying at the Inn, you will likely be offered a nice discount on purchases.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.