We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our experience at The Inn of Five Graces was wonderful. My 2 daughters and I went for a girls' weekend. After my husband booked the Inn, we had several calls from there asking us if we needed
anything before we got there. They recommended restaurants, things to do, and answered all of our questions. I spoke to Ariel and Joelle several times, and both were very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, we were greeted by a staff member as we pulled up in the car.
The decor in our room was beautiful, colorful and very unique. The breakfast was delicious, we tried several items on the menu and loved them all. The service here was outstanding, everyone always greeted us with a smile. Joshua and Sara Rose helped with recommending places to eat, and the ones they suggested were perfect. We would definitely come back here, the location is central to restaurants, art galleries, shops and downtown. This is a unique little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
227
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Absolutley amazing accommodations and service! Can't say enough positive. The breakfast was delish, especially the Spanish style eggs Benedict. The staff was overly willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was over the top! I would highly reccomend this one of a kind experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. It's a beautiful, small boutique hotel with exceptional staff. The decor is absolutely beautiful, colors everywhere! The service is one of the best I've experienced. Each day the staff would leave little treats in your room, which is always a nice surprise. They're also extremely friendly and helpful. The happiest hotel staff ever!!! I'm definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Inn of Five Graces is a perfect little oasis of serenity within Santa Fe. Featuring a woderful location, great staff and beautiful rooms, its eclectic vibe is completely unque among the hotels we have visited. Our biggest regret is that we didn't set aside a day to just enjoy the room and tranquil courtyards.
One really cool aside: the Inn is owned by the Seret Family who also own a beautiful home design "store" a few blocks away. The place has some of the most interesting design elements - many featured at the Inn -you've probably ever seen. Hundreds of rugas and one of a kind home furnishings fill every inch of the enourmous showroom. If you're staying at the Inn, you will likely be offered a nice discount on purchases.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this charming Inn three nights, April 24 - 26, 2014. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the middle of 'town', good restaurants and LOTS of shops. Also can walk from the Inn to "Canyon Road," the site of many wonderful art galleries. The staff is outstanding - young, friendly, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to see if they could help us with 'what to do' 'where to shop' and dining suggestions both before our arrival and during our stay. The Inn features Eastern Indian decor; seemingly a bit out of place for the area, but really quite lovely. Our room was large, well appointed, extremely clean and quiet. We had a microwave, coffee maker, teas, and a mini fridge stocked and re-stocked with little snacks and non-alcoholic beverages at no charge. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. We also had a lovely little fireplace that the staff offered to light for us every evening.The bathroom was amazing - huge, with a large soaking tub, and unique mosaic tiles which were gorgeous. We overlooked a lovely semi-private courtyard with a fountain, tables and lounge chairs. Climate control worked extremely well - TV featured all channels. In room Wi Fi worked well; reception for Verizon was great; AT&T not so much. The included breakfast, served in a charming small dining room in the Inn, was wonderful - good food, wide selection - and they will do pretty much whatever you want. Parking is plentiful - and they will park your car for you if you like. No one ever seemed to be asking for a tip - we inquired, and were told that everything was included, so gratuities were not expected. Thanks to the wonderful staff and Inn, our entire experience was serene - a relaxing and fun three days in a very interesting area - just what we wanted.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Citrine" - a second floor room (no elevator, so would not be a good choice i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This inn is a great place to stay. Pros: fantastic location that's not right in the middle of town, but within a 5 minute walk, a very helpful hotel staff. (They emailed before our arrival to see if they could do anything before we arrived and during our stay they offered tips, maps and directions), a quiet room, located near the breakfast room and to the gate off the site. You were allowed to raid the refrigerator at no cost, you got unlimited bottled water, snacks, a microwave and dishes. Very nice touch. Now for the cons: the whirlpool tub didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while (not a big deal if you don't ever plan on using it), they cheaped out on the TP and tissue (literally felt like sandpaper), the hotel theme was not SW but more Indian (from India) or maybe Moroccan, the owner's store where you could buy items similar to the hotel's decor was brought by at least each staff member we talked to and breakfast was never hot. We'd return to this place because overall the cons were outweighed by the pros.

Room Tip: choose a casita. No one above you or below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A unique experience in this unique town.
A beautiful boutique hotel oozing charm and style. The Adobe buildings set around courtyards give this place an intimate and personal feel.
The staff here are unbelievably attentive to all your needs. Every request is dealt with quickly and professionally.
Breakfast is excellent.
Finally, if you decide to have one of the therapy treatments, do not hesitate to ask for Rita. Possibly one of the best massages I've ever had.
Thank you for making it such a special celebration.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.