We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service and gorgeous place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
mattapoisett, ma
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“5 Star Service and gorgeous place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is absolutely worth the splurge. We travel quite a bit and it is so nice to be somewhere where you are not nickled and dimed. The staff cannot do enough to help you. The rooms are out of this world! The craftmanship of the tiled bathrooms are breathtaking! The soaking tub is enormous and thoughtful touches like bath salts and luxurious bathrobes and slippers are included. The chips and salsa on arrival as well as the complementary snacks in the fridge were delicious! The bed was incredibly comfortable and there was a nice real fireplace (not a switch on gas one) It was a perfect splurge for an anniversary or special event! Don't hesitate and go visit you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and unique! We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite and it was pure luxury!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
234
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is an truly incredible small hotel!! The service is impeccable. The staff is friendly (and all seem to be good looking!) The rooms are decorated in sumptuous fabrics, and the mosaic tiles in the bathrooms are a work of art. The breakfast, which are free of charge, are delicious, and served in the dining room, or in your room if you choose. The mini bar contents are also free, as is the coffee bar. On Friday evening, there was a delicious wine and cheese hour - fantastic wine, lovely cheeses and finger foods - also complimentary. It's true that the rooms are expensive, but unlike most hotels, where they nickel and dime you to death, once you check in, you just enjoy yourself. The staff lit our fireplace 10 minutes before we arrived back from dinner so it would be cozy when we walked in. Chocolate covered strawberries were on the bed when we returned, because it was the night of my wife's birthday. If you call for assistance, they come to your room in about two minutes with a smile on their face. Friendly, thoughtful, expert service.
The suite called Moonstone is really lovely, but I'd bet all the rooms are.
The massage we had was spectacular: healing and rejuvenative.
I give this hotel my highest possible recommendation.

Room Tip: You can look at most of them on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is not just a hotel. It really is an experience.

Like others, the higher cost caused us to hesitate to book our stay here. Yet, when we factored in that the property was all inclusive with no tipping allowed, including free valet service, a cooked-to-order breakfast, free drinks and snacks (nuts, Snickers, Kit Kat bars, granola bars, brie cheese, crackers, fruit, soft drinks, juices, milk, and more) from the mini-fridge, fresh cookies, homemade chips and salsa, all with spacious and gorgeous rooms located very close to the Plaza, we took a second look. What won us over was the treatment we received from Josh, on the concierge staff. Josh really took care of us from the minute we talked with him to inquire about a stay.

When we arrived, we were greeted with my new favorite three words: You’ve been upgraded! We were given the Lotus room. That’s an amazing way to start off a vacation especially after more than 12 hours of traveling. Our car was parked for us. Our bags were taken from the car directly to our room. Even my coat was hung up in a closet for me! Josh and Kim made certain everything we needed was taken care of when we arrived. Kim suggested some great restaurants and provided the menus for us. Some of the best food service we had during our stay was provided during the breakfasts at the hotel. The servers were delightful and very attentive! The breakfasts were wonderful and the chef didn’t mind custom orders.

The Lotus room was so comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the custom made wing back chairs for reading, relaxing and even some work that had to be done. The mosaic tile artistry in the kitchen and the bathroom were exquisite and made me smile. The mix of old and new treasures from Asia and Tibet mixed with Southwest touches was genius and absolutely gorgeous.

We were so taken by the decoration at the hotel that we spent our first morning at the Seret & Sons store. It was a must-have experience. The store was like a museum with treasures from palaces from the 1600s and 1700s. Himal was very patient with us and answered all our questions about the furniture, the rugs and more. Do not miss the rug hanging on the back wall that was part of Walt Disney’s personal collection. It was impressive! Also, ask to see the pictures of the work the Serets did to decorate Disney’s Animal Kingdom. Stunning with such attention to detail!

The people, our room and the beautiful décor at the Inn of the Five Graces added to our stay in Santa Fe. Do not think twice about the cost. The experience is worth the splurge!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the booking process you quickly realize this is a place that really cares about you. You also realize they really know what they are doing. Although the pictures on the internet are intriguing it does not prepare you for the incredible beauty and warmth of the Inn. Every room is like one of their children in which each detail is lovingly gathered to delight the guest in every way possible. It will fill your senses, your body with tasty treats, and it will inspire you to go out and create in your own life. The location is superb. The altitude is not an issue for most, but for those with low tolerance, no worries because it is steps from everything. Every employee is a delight. Truly a magnificent place. I look forward to sharing the Inn of the Five Graces with everyone i love.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citizen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My spouse and I have been coming to Santa Fe for about twenty years, and this is the first time we've stayed at the 5 Graces. I would think based on my spouse's reaction this will be the only place we stay in Santa Fe in the future.

The staff is terrific, wonderfully attentive and helpful, from lighting our fireplace to providing dinner recommendations for newer restaurants.

The location is perfect, walking distance from most of the places you will want to go, from the Plaza shopping, to the restaurants, to the galleries on Canyon. I'm not sure you need to use your car once you are here.

I like the no tipping policy, that is a nice touch. The room is immaculate, covered in carpets and lovely antique furniture, most of which appears to be from Seret and Sons, where we bought a couch and some chairs over the last two decades.

It might not be for you if you want a big hotel and marble bathrooms, but if you want something beautiful and well attended, this is the hands down winner.

Breakfasts are great too, great food.

I'm writing this from the hotel as the sun goes down, I just felt compelled to write.

Room Tip: Staying in a suite which is very nice. Haven't seen other rooms but we might take a tour to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Belated review of this spectacular hotel. Our stay at the Inn was flawless - suite was beautiful as was the one my cousin and her husband stayed in (all rooms are unique) ... and the bathrooms - WOW! Impeccable and friendly service from everyone. Breakfasts are included and meet the high standards of the hotel. I don't normally like the massage from a hotel, but after listening to the other three rave, I indulged too - glad I did! A nice stroll to sightseeing, restaurants, and galleries but thankfully tucked away in a quiet location. Would we go back? -- ABSOLUTELY. It is pricey but well worth it.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room although ones on the courtyard (lobby side of street) may be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

You have to see this hotel to believe it ! The pictures do not do it justice, Everywhere you look is fabulous eye candy! Only rivaled by the amazing staff and great location !
Joshua went above and beyond the call of duty by arranging a beautiful dinner in one of our rooms and also giving us a lesson in the technical aspects of playing music from our phones ( very patient with us ! )
I will be back as quickly as possible !
Thanks !

Room Tip: No bad choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.