We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious stay in a unique and beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A luxurious stay in a unique and beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here in the Lotus Suite on our honeymoon, and it was just perfect!

A unique hotel, and not only the most beautiful place we've stayed in, but also has the friendliest staff we've ever experienced. They obviously enjoy working there, and their enthusiasm is infectious.

Inside, the attention to detail is amazing; intricately designed textiles, woodcarvings and hand-made mosaics adorn the traditional Adobe rooms complete with an open fire, kitchenette and amazingly lavish bathroom. It really does need to be seen to be believed. Outside the trees are lit with fairy lights and the decadent fountains create an opulent Aztec atmosphere. All these traditional trappings and strong WiFi too(!)

I could mention a lot of praise for The Inn of the Five Graces, but I don't want to give too much away, as the team there have so many little tricks up their sleeve to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as it possibly can be, I wouldn't want to spoil any of their surprises.

Thanks to all for an enchanting stay, (despite the snowy weather), and extra thanks to our concierge Sarah Rose who helped make our 'too-short' stay there so special. Highly recommended if you are ever visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
234
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Our suite was the definition of enchanting: the incredible decor that recreated a lavish oasis behind charming stone and adobe walls, the convenience to The Plaza, nightly turn-down service with cookies, and fully-stocked fireplace amenities that made a roaring fire in our suite's kiva an easy, cozy, nightly ritual. We marveled at the attention to detail of every aspect of our stay from the custom-wood carved furnishings, to the team who shoveled the snowy walk and street gutter, and the helpful and friendly staff. Our Thanksgiving week visit was a perfect kickoff to the holiday season at this jewel of a hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent three nights in the Lilium suite. It was beautifully decorated and so warm and comfy we didn't want to leave our room! Breakfast at the hotel was delicious...still dreaming of the huevos rancheros. Terrific service. We won't be staying anywhere else in Santa Fe.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everything you read about this hotel is true. The rooms are beautiful and the service is above and beyond. We stayed there for my 50th birthday and I think we're going to have to make it a yearly trip. While Santa Fe itself is also lovely, you don't even need to leave your room!

Room Tip: They're all beautiful from what I can tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Inn of Five Graces celebrating our anniversary. We could only get away for three nights, but thanks to the staff, we are more relaxed than we have been on longer vacations. This is absolutely, bar none one of the best places to stay anywhere. The service is unparalleled, and where else do you have an opportunity to stay in a world-renowned designer's personal showcase for their art? The owners were on-site regularly, the concierge service was extremely helpful and provided us with the most amazing ideas, directions, and reservations. I had two incredible massages----some of the best I have ever had. Every night upon our return we had a surprise in our room---home baked cookies, strawberries, a fire burning, candles, etc. The mini-fridge stays stocked with some amazing goodies to make you comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. Once you factor in all of the extras that you get with your stay, it is well worth the cost. We met so many fabulous other guests from all around the country and enjoyed conversing with the staff. Be sure that you visit the shop Seret and Sons to get more of a perspective of how amazing the owners' designs are. Josh at the front desk is one of a kind. I miss him already. There are many places in the world to go, but this should be at the top of everyone's list. Santa Fe and the surrounding areas are amazing. There is no better place to stay. It will "make" your trip.

Room Tip: There are many different style rooms to choose from. We had a suite. Plenty of space, beautiful fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Inn of the Five Graces was one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have been around. There is service and then there is the art of serving ,and this staff has mastered the art . Myself and four other siblings went on a retreat with eachother about our family bussiness and this staff could not have been more attentive to every need we had . The five of us stayed in two different suites and really had a great time . The town is really unique , quaint , and clean . The hotel sent us to do an evening horse back riding trip in the mountains with Broken Saddle riding Company . They were great and the ride was beautiful , don't miss it .

Room Tip: The Amber suite was a two bedroom with one bath , three of us stayed in this room which has a sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. It is a small Inn that is warm and cozy and very romantic and the decor is unique and special. Also, the service was better than many five star hotels I've stayed in. The food manager went out of his way to reserve a room for our party of 14 for breakfast before we left for our daily activity. He also followed us to the airport with our luggage when we could not fit it all in our rent a car! Joelle and Josh were also very accomodating. What an adorable town and gorgeous accomodations. Our group of friends had a wonderful time - no doubt in part because of our amazing accomodations here. I will definately return - next time with my husband.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.