We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, we were so impressed with Inn of the Five Graces. As you can see by my Trip Advisor account, we have stayed in nice hotels all over the world, and this was definitely one of our favorite places to stay. The service is extraordinary.
We were not easy guests to have at the hotel. We were traveling with our three-month-old baby and our two dogs, and we never felt like an inconvenience to the hotel staff. They went way out of their way for us. On days where we hiked national parks (where dogs aren't allowed), they came to our room and walked our dogs for us. They brought breakfast to our room in the mornings so our baby could sleep, and they even picked up dinner for us in the evenings so that our baby could sleep. I can't eat soy or dairy, and so they went out and picked up special groceries for me. They allowed me to store breast milk in their freezer. They bought a special soda for my husband when they found out he liked it. They really went out of their way for us in ways we wouldn't have requested or expected. The power was out one night, and they brought tons of candles to our room to light it. For the service alone, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Everyone was wonderful, but we have to give a special shout-out to Forrest who was so kind and went above and beyond.
The inn is in a good location as well, and the room was beautiful and unique. We absolutely loved our stay and would come back to Santa Fe just to stay here again. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    25
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
204
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. It's hard to explain how the beautiful and unique decor of the rooms and the rest of the property enchanced our stay in a way that a 5-star chain hotel (which I can also appreciate!) does not. But the owners obviously spent a long time making every detail special, and that in turn made us feel special. The staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast on the patio was very good.

Also, check out the owners' store a few blocks away for similar interesting architectural details. We shipped home a pair of Afghani wooden doors that had a beautiful in-lay for a home renovation project. Not only are the doors jaw-dropping, but they allowed us to bring part of the Inn's magic home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudcroft nm
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a room for one of our guests from Dallas, and had the best experience ever! Our guest was an interior designer and she was overwhelmed with the impeccable service and uniqueness of the property! The room was beautiful with a small courtyard outside and all of her needs were met. The best part was the bathroom with mosaic art all over and she could not wait to relax there! She had to have us come over and see the surroundings and we agreed that is was beautiful as well as relaxing...

Breakfast was wonderful as she ordered very tasty cheesy jalapeno grits...and the grounds were filled with beautiful flowers and landscaping

She cannot wait to come back and stay at the Inn of the Five Graces!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, S.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our second stay at the Inn of the Five Graces was perfect in every way. From the staff's welcoming embrace to the twinkling light emitted by hundreds of luminaria perched throughout the property, our visit was wrapped in a warm glow. This family-owned Inn is a one of a kind, world class experience. The guest suites' hand tiled mosaic bathrooms, designed by Ira and Sylvia Seret, are works of art that turn an ordinary bath into an exquisite ritual. Meanwhile, the Inn's courtyard is an intimate setting to enjoy delicious huevos rancheros. Of the many incredible places we have visited around the world, we consider the Inn of the Five Graces to be one of our favorite romantic places—it is the perfect place to unwind and reconnect with one another. Thank you for another memorable visit! We hope to return again soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I returned for our second visit to this exquisite inn and wondered aloud if it could possibly be as wonderful as our first stay.We were pleasantly surprised--it was even better !! The Seret family has continued to add tasteful furnishings and renovations and the staff attitude and service is without peer.On our first night,we went out for a delightful Italian dinner and as we entered the Inn,my girlfriend discovered that she had left her wrap at the restaurant.The night manager instantly jumped up and before we could object,said:"I'll go get it for you!".Ten minutes later,he returned with the wrap and tried unsuccessfully to avoid being tipped--wonderful,accommodative hospitality above and beyond anything we have experienced.This is a fabulous Santa Fe gem of a hotel--we cannot wait to return !!

Room Tip: We have yet to see a room that isn't not exquisitely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the door....we felt like we were staying in a private estate! The accommodations, the entire staff ,the food, the landscaping and even the weather were extraordinary. We wanted to spend so much time in our sanctuary of a suite...even though Santa Fe is an amazing town to vacation in. The history, people, churches, mountain air, museums and also shopping. What can we say? We already booked a return trip to this fabulous and spiritual gem of an Inn! We want to be able to experience the Five Graces in the fall time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Citrine Suite overlooking a fabulous courtyard patio. Make sure to lounge a while o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I loved everything about the place. It is a feast for the eyes with so much colour, design and architectural features that it's dazzling. My room was a vision of pinks and purple silk and the bathroom was astounding - the tile work was beautiful. I had done my research prior to going to Santa Fe and while it was expensive, it was worth every penny. The service was fantastic, the breakfast was great and the location was excellent. I would go back and stay in a different room, not because mine was bad but because they are all different and I would like to experience another room. I was more than happy with the 'fridge full of cheese, cracker etc. and I have to day, the tray of chocolate covered strawberries and blueberries and blackberries drizzled with chocolate presented to me on my last night.....well, that was just the cherry on top.

Room Tip: Can't really say. My room, Sheherezahd was in a great location and I could enter it from 2 loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.