We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a fabulous stay. Everything I dreamed of and more! My husband and I stayed here for a romantic get-away. Our every need was graciously met by the staff. The property is stunning. Miraculously, the staff is humble and super accommodating-not EVER stuffy or pretentious, as in other fine Inns we have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    25
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
220
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Inn is fabulous !! The people are so very nice and bend over backwards to accomodate you. Friendly and courteous - informative and helpful ! What a beautiful place to stay as you travel Sante Fe. we really enjoyed our time here and would not stay any where else

Room Tip: The rooms are all decorated beautifully. You will love it !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I cannot say enough about the experience I had at The Inn of the Five Graces this weekend - it was exceptional in every, single way!!! The staff is warm, generous, accommodating, funny, attractive, youthful and yet professional without being pretentious or snooty. They tend to your every single need, never say no to a request, and strive to go the extra mile to make your stay special and memorable. I had the most interaction with Joshua, and he was great - he even took the time to show me how to build my own fire in the kiva fireplace! (Note: I wanted to learn to do this, yet had I wanted the staff to do it for me, it would have not been a problem at all). He also checked on me intermittently to ensue that I was enjoying my stay, not in a disingenuous way, but I think he truly enjoys what he does and wants to make sure the guests are happy and satisfied.

It is definitely pricey, but when you review all of the amenities - the little "extra" things that are well thought out to make your stay stupendous, it is worth every, single penny. I stayed in the Aria room - cozy, quaint, beautifully decorated with a fireplace near the bed and an overall comfy size and feel to the space. The bathroom was really unique - lots of little quirky shelves to put all of your things on, and a bathtub that came equipped with water jets and unlimited bath salts. There are sky lights that can thoughtfully be "curtained" at turn down so you won't be woken by the light shining through in the morning. There is also a small, obscure fridge that holds unlimited snacks, like cheeses, candy bars, water, juice, granola bars...you name it! Additionally, they offer a variety of delicious made-to-order breakfasts that you can choose to have delivered to your room - including yummy espressos and cafe lattes.

I feel that it's important to emphasize that this is not a hotel, it's a truly exceptional experience. Every room is thoughtfully created with artistic heart and genius. There is so much detail, so many nuances, that every time you walk into your room you see something new that you hadn't noticed before. I honestly thought twice before throwing my coat on the bed or putting my glass on the table, because everything was so well-intentioned and unique - I didn't want to inadvertently ruin anything! But don't get me wrong, it was a very relaxing to retire to every evening - the bed was the softest, most comfortable bed I've ever slept on - it invited a good night's sleep the moment you sunk into the the warm feather bed and pillows!

Lastly, out of curiosity, when I was touring around Santa Fe this weekend I went into a few of the other upscale hotels...just to see if I was "missing" anything. Absolutely not! They all seemed very contrived and commercial, and nobody greeted me warmly, or even looked me in the eye as I roamed around the lobbies. So, take the time to really treat yourself to The Inn of the Five Graces and make a memorable experience that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: The Aria Room is great - at ground level, yet there are no rooms above you...private, comfy, cozy, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can only echo the other 5 star reviews and say the suites are fantastic, the service attentive and the food for breakfast absolutely delicious.

The location is only a very short walk into the centre of town. Passing the other competitor hotels we thought they looked pretty average and bland, and were glad to have spent the extra on the Inn...

Easy to get to with car and valet parking is comp. Only thing to point out is that don't expect a view from the rooms as the hotel is relatively low lying and surrounded by other buildings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a warm inviting week at the "Inn" over New Years in arctic temps on our first visit to Santa Fe. The elegant and funky atmosphere with a staff that was helpful and attentive, yet never stuffy or pretentious.
" Tourmaline" was our very special home away from home. Breakfast was delicious and very ample! Great location to walk anywhere (even in 6 degree temps) and our car magically appeared if it was requested. Best turndown service anywhere and the beds were cozy & fabulous.
This property is a total treat! Worth visiting even if Santa Fe is not on your hit list.

Room Tip: Im sure they are all great but Tourmaline was an expansive suite with great fireplace and kitchen as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear caryn1958,
It was indeed a very cold week in Santa Fe and I am very happy to hear you kept cozy and warm in Tourmaline. I appreciate your kind words for the staff and the atmosphere we’ve created. It really is our hope that we can make you feel at home and that you can always call on us for whatever reason. We all enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us and we’d love to see you again… perhaps when the weather is warmer and our courtyards are in bloom.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is absolutely one of the most exquisite places I have ever been. On every level. The staff is genuinely marvelous, the decor stunning, the Lotus suite was divine, and the last night they left chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals.
Part of what makes this establishment world class is the graceful and unpretentious atmosphere.
The only place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear nicoleadette,
From all of us here at The Five Graces, we truly appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay, even down to the little details. Knowing that our guests can leave with a divine experience inspires us in our work… Thank you.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel with top notch attention to all details. Wonderfully friendly and attentive staff who nearly jump at the opportunity to help in any way. Delicious fresh made/cooked breakfast every morning. Charming, relaxing environment. Convenient location to Canyon Road shops as well as to Plaza.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosemary suite. 2 bedrooms w/ king bed in each, kitchen area w/ stocked small frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear MindyS3,
It is true we can be very enthusiastic when it comes to our guests’ requests and are always happy to help. Thank you for this kind review and we’re so pleased to know you had a wonderful stay!
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.