We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection without pretension” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Save Saved
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfection without pretension”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a warm inviting week at the "Inn" over New Years in arctic temps on our first visit to Santa Fe. The elegant and funky atmosphere with a staff that was helpful and attentive, yet never stuffy or pretentious.
" Tourmaline" was our very special home away from home. Breakfast was delicious and very ample! Great location to walk anywhere (even in 6 degree temps) and our car magically appeared if it was requested. Best turndown service anywhere and the beds were cozy & fabulous.
This property is a total treat! Worth visiting even if Santa Fe is not on your hit list.

Room Tip: Im sure they are all great but Tourmaline was an expansive suite with great fireplace and kitchen as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear caryn1958,
It was indeed a very cold week in Santa Fe and I am very happy to hear you kept cozy and warm in Tourmaline. I appreciate your kind words for the staff and the atmosphere we’ve created. It really is our hope that we can make you feel at home and that you can always call on us for whatever reason. We all enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us and we’d love to see you again… perhaps when the weather is warmer and our courtyards are in bloom.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    25
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
220
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is absolutely one of the most exquisite places I have ever been. On every level. The staff is genuinely marvelous, the decor stunning, the Lotus suite was divine, and the last night they left chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals.
Part of what makes this establishment world class is the graceful and unpretentious atmosphere.
The only place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear nicoleadette,
From all of us here at The Five Graces, we truly appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay, even down to the little details. Knowing that our guests can leave with a divine experience inspires us in our work… Thank you.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel with top notch attention to all details. Wonderfully friendly and attentive staff who nearly jump at the opportunity to help in any way. Delicious fresh made/cooked breakfast every morning. Charming, relaxing environment. Convenient location to Canyon Road shops as well as to Plaza.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosemary suite. 2 bedrooms w/ king bed in each, kitchen area w/ stocked small frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear MindyS3,
It is true we can be very enthusiastic when it comes to our guests’ requests and are always happy to help. Thank you for this kind review and we’re so pleased to know you had a wonderful stay!
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chestnut hill
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day trip to Santa Fe. This was our second time in Santa Fe and our first staying at the Inn of Five Graces. It was magical! The rooms are an oasis - each very different from the others, decorated in fabulous decor from Afghanistan, Tibet, India. In addition, the rooms are quite spacious - ours had a living room, a very large bedroom, and a glorious bathroom. The beauty of the Inn is remarkable, but perhaps even more remarkable is the staff. To a person (grounds keepers to wait staff to concierge to manager to owner) the staff is kind, respectful, attentive, caring, gracious and gentle. You absolutely know that they care very much about your visit to the Inn and to Santa Fe. Breakfast is included in your stay and it is wonderful - a very complete and full menu with no limitations. Lastly, I want to mention the location. The Inn is tucked away so it is very quiet and private which is lovely. But you are only a few minutes walk from the plaza, the shopping, great restaurants, and canyon road,. You get the best of both worlds - privacy and convenience. We will be back without a doubt. It was a wonderful, wonderful retreat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear nancy w,
What a wonderful review of your stay with us. We’ve always thought of our hotel as a downtown oasis, to where you can retreat after a day of exploring. Even though we are located off of Old Santa Fe Trail, our location is still hidden thanks to the historic nature of our downtown streets. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your time in the room, the location and the service of the staff. We consider ourselves a family and hope you feel at home when you visit. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

no detail left missing! The most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in and utterly lovely in all respects. The rooms are comfortable and gorgeous, the service is friendly, attentive and practically psychic. The decor is busy melange of far-eastern, southwestern comfy, but somehow it all seems to work. If you like sleek, simple, modern decor this might not be the place for you, but, I'd bet that even you will make an exception for this fantastic Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely, regardless of size - try to get one with a soaking tub. yum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear F S,
Thank you for your kind words and review of the comfy beds and the service. You're absolutely right when you describe the hotel as unique with its blended style. It is part of the experience and we do hope everyone can enjoy it in all its details, as you did. The soaking tubs really are “yum” and the best way to enjoy the mosaic tile work surrounding you.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went here for my 16th birthday just a few weeks ago and it was perfect. The staff was exceptional. Every time I saw someone that worked there, they told me happy birthday. On my last night, they brought us some cakes and some sparkling cider. Also, the room was so beautiful. It was filled with old Southwestern and Asian furniture, which gave it a little twist. I can't remember the name of the room we stayed in, but it was a two bedroom. It was so nice. I loved the fire place. It got a little cold at night, so it was nice to be able to sit in front of the fire. Everyone there was so kind and helpful, I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kennedy C,
You both were so wonderful to have here and we felt so honored that you chose our hotel to visit... especially for such an important birthday! It was a treat for us to make it special. Thank you for all the kind words and we do hope to see you again soon! Oh, and the room was Silktree… one of my personal favorites.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just returned from a thanksgiving stay at the inn. From the moment we arrived till we left the stay was amazing. The answer to all questions or request was "of course we can". The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. Each one has a fireplace, small kitchen which includes complimentary stocked fridge. The breakfast is included and wonderful. They will even bring it to your room at no charge. The inn is in a central location, within walking distance to shops and museums. They have beautiful courtyards with many places to sit and enjoy! Overall one of the best on our list of places we have stayed. Thanks to the entire staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside courtyard are so quiet. We loved Lotus and Magnolia. Lavender has a full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mary60898,
You are most graciously welcome for a an amazing stay and we couldn’t be more pleased to know we’ve made your list! The museums are definitely worth seeing and are fortunately nearby. Great tip on Lavender and you’re right, there is nothing like a fire on game day.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.