We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 E de Vargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

no detail left missing! The most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in and utterly lovely in all respects. The rooms are comfortable and gorgeous, the service is friendly, attentive and practically psychic. The decor is busy melange of far-eastern, southwestern comfy, but somehow it all seems to work. If you like sleek, simple, modern decor this might not be the place for you, but, I'd bet that even you will make an exception for this fantastic Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely, regardless of size - try to get one with a soaking tub. yum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear F S,
Thank you for your kind words and review of the comfy beds and the service. You're absolutely right when you describe the hotel as unique with its blended style. It is part of the experience and we do hope everyone can enjoy it in all its details, as you did. The soaking tubs really are “yum” and the best way to enjoy the mosaic tile work surrounding you.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    26
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
252
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went here for my 16th birthday just a few weeks ago and it was perfect. The staff was exceptional. Every time I saw someone that worked there, they told me happy birthday. On my last night, they brought us some cakes and some sparkling cider. Also, the room was so beautiful. It was filled with old Southwestern and Asian furniture, which gave it a little twist. I can't remember the name of the room we stayed in, but it was a two bedroom. It was so nice. I loved the fire place. It got a little cold at night, so it was nice to be able to sit in front of the fire. Everyone there was so kind and helpful, I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kennedy C,
You both were so wonderful to have here and we felt so honored that you chose our hotel to visit... especially for such an important birthday! It was a treat for us to make it special. Thank you for all the kind words and we do hope to see you again soon! Oh, and the room was Silktree… one of my personal favorites.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just returned from a thanksgiving stay at the inn. From the moment we arrived till we left the stay was amazing. The answer to all questions or request was "of course we can". The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. Each one has a fireplace, small kitchen which includes complimentary stocked fridge. The breakfast is included and wonderful. They will even bring it to your room at no charge. The inn is in a central location, within walking distance to shops and museums. They have beautiful courtyards with many places to sit and enjoy! Overall one of the best on our list of places we have stayed. Thanks to the entire staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside courtyard are so quiet. We loved Lotus and Magnolia. Lavender has a full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mary60898,
You are most graciously welcome for a an amazing stay and we couldn’t be more pleased to know we’ve made your list! The museums are definitely worth seeing and are fortunately nearby. Great tip on Lavender and you’re right, there is nothing like a fire on game day.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I do not know where to start. The beautiful Moorish motif of the room, large and spacious, the comfort of the bed, the music, the well stocked frig., the baths, are were all wonderful.

Enjoying breakfast freshly made and reading the NY Times in the lovely dining room.

The staff could not be more accommodating looking after your ever need.

The location is an easy walk to the Plaza and the galleries along Canyon Road.

Room Tip: We stayed in the beautiful Moorish Jade room which is really a three room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Albertm,
Our inspiration for your experience is of the five graces, treating your five senses to the splendors of the world… and our hotel. Your vacation sounds like the experience we hoped you’d have. We are very proud of the recent remodel of Jade and you are right, it is quite spacious. It is in one of our most interesting and historic buildings and used to be an apartment in one of its former lives. Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a fantastic place right in the heart of Santa Fe. The suites are amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The problem is if you are staying somewhere else on your trip, the comparison is a difficult. We went on to Taos after Santa Fe and the best accommodation did not even come close to the Five Graces.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Allan S,
We appreciate your insight and I am sure it'll be very helpful for future travelers. The next time you are here and would prefer to stay in Santa Fe for your entire trip, we will create custom day trips around the area including Taos. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay as much as you did.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great, great hotet,wonderful staff and be prepared because they spoil you .Breakfast is excellent. The bathroom is gorgeous.Can't wait to go back. Of course it has to be rated #1 in Beautiful Santa Fé.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Leire72,
You are so kind and we are always humbled by the response we receive. We truly love what we do and to share it with our guests, who more often than not, become part of the family.
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My hubby was having his birthday , october 31. we try to go to places we never been before . Well, Santa fe was one of the places We never been to . So I called around ,  went on tripadvisor to see the reviews , found out its the first rate so i called the hotel . Well,  I got  Rebecca what a great voice , great attitude , welcoming , assuring me the hotel is the right spot for my husband celebration . So I booked it . 
I called her few times to book a Resturant for his birthday she was always kind and super nice .
We arrived . Wow is all I can say . The decor was real unique it was Santa fe flair but I sense other influence which later on I have found that it was the family business , bringing pieces from far a way land like Afghanistan ( the family story is real unique ) .the lobby is like a great family room , outdoor garden with  unique lounge chairs , great flowers , trees and over all relax and enjoy type of a ambiance .  
our  suite was so cozy , fire place  living room kitchen full bath and extra reading tv room . All in unique style and warm decor . No westin hotels style . Smiling , our suite was on the ground floor I have added album in flicker you will be able to see as I am not able to upload pictures from I pad to tripadvisor ! Which is a bit of a problem . Hello tripadvisor do you hear me???smiling 
The hotel is to die for . Don't think of staying anywhere else . 
The area of the hotel is walking distance from city center , the plaza. It's a wonderful place .with lots of Cafes  and art galleries and unique stores . 
I want to thank the owners ira his lovely wife his son  sharif the hotel staff forest  Joshwa and rosa the cook and so many other I am sorry for forgetting their names  It was lovely stay . 
I want to come back ! 

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Nava,
Thank you very much for posting such a thoughtful review and sharing your story about your stay. We are extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We all truly enjoyed having you here with us and the photographs you took of our hotel were absolutely beautiful. We look forward to seeing more when you come stay with us again... hopefully sooner than later!
Warm regards,
Sharif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.