We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn of the Five Graces to your Saves list
Inn of the Five Graces
150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Galveston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Second Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to revisit Santa Fe NM for our second honeymoon. We could not have found a more comfortable relaxing romantic spot then the Inn of the Five Graces. The rooms were unique homey and warm. The hotel itself was only exceeded by the wonderful staff. Forest, Chris, Judith, Sarah, Brian, Kandice, Jules and the rest of the team made us feel so welcome. They seemed truly interested in making your stay memorable. We hope to return at the first opportunity.

The location is perfect for exploring all Santa Fe has to offer.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor or single story
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    26
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
234
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Closer to a visit with family than a hotel away from home, our three night experience at Inn of the Five Graces (three of whom are named Candace, Joshua and Sara(h)) could not have been more enjoyable. The Cottonwood Suite we inhabited was simultaneously elegant, mystical, foreign and homey; a rare combination to achieve. The tile work, tapestry and fabrics create the feeling of distance while the courtesy, efficiency and warmth of the staff make one feel at home. The breakfasts were first cabin; do not miss out on the poached eggs with Canadian bacon on English muffins with green chili sauce (which is superior to Cafe Pasqual’s), and the staff attempts to fulfill any request within reason.
Our package included a massage for each of us, and included or not, miss meeting the other two graces (Laurie and Virginia) at your peril. It was amongst many, the most relaxing massage I have ever experienced. The central location of the Inn made driving during our 4 day stay unnecessary, and added to the sense that one was less on vacation, than at home in town. We've stayed in New Mexico twice before by way of Luxury Link (Monte Sagrado in Taos, and The Inn at Loretto in Santa Fe) and although we have wonderful memories of both of those visits, I confess the first place ranking the Five Graces enjoys at Trip Advisor. com is both honestly earned and deserved.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We spent three nights for a quick weekend getaway. Our room was spacious and eclectic. Service was impecable and the location was perfect. Quiet and off the main street. The food was excellent and the personnel could not have been any better. We look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sandalwood room. Historic and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro,ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

What can I say about this wonderful property that has not already been said? Well, not alot really except that if you are debating whether it is worth the splurge financially, go for it!! This place is truly like no other. The accomodations can only be compared to staying in a palace (especially the incredible bathrooms) or perhaps, a museum. The service is outstanding too (special thanks to Joshua for the great tour of the property) . The little touches like the cookies in the evening , the fully stocked fridge and the no tipping policy just reinforce what a special place this is. Being in Santa Fe is always a joy, but staying here at the Inn made the experience infinitely more delightful. I cannot recommend it highly enough.......

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and were completely floored by the beauty of the Inn and the incredible service. We vacation often and have stayed at hotels and Inns all over the world but this place was by far the best. The decor is so charming and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met. The mood of the rooms and entire Inn is incredibly romantic. Breakfast was plentiful every morning and it is walking distance to the plaza and canyon road. Stay here...you will love it!

Room Tip: The tiled bathrooms are worth an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I spent a romantic weekend away at the Inn of the five Graces. It is the best place we've ever stayed. We've stayed at many exclusive Inns and Bed and Breakfast's but the service here is unparalleled from the first greeting to leaving and the staff thanking us a great breakfast thoughtful stocked minibar and the gorgeous, gorgeous rooms. We enjoyed the wood fireplace and it was hard to leave to go and tour Santa Fe! We visited the Secret's store and brought home a piece of our stay at the hotel and again the service was top notch at the store as well. We would definitely go back to Santa fe just to stay here. I would recommend their Spa wonderful massages. I would also recommend Cafe Pasqual's for a great meal and just around the corner from the hotel. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDempsey, Public Relations Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear HappyWandererVA,

Thank you for you wonderful review and words of praise for the Property and Staff. We are Happy that you wandered our way and look forward to your return. Thank you also for your kind words for our store Seret and Sons. We love to hear when a guest discovers a great design piece that they can take home with them. We are also happy to hear that you did make it out of room to see Santa Fe. It is not unusual for our guests to not want to leave the sanctuary and peace of their suites. Thank you also on behalf of Café Pasqual’s…it’s one of our favorites as well.

Blessings,
The Seret Family and the Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

i travel quite a bit ... more than quite a bit ... i enjoy 5stars ... but often find the lobbies more beautiful than the rooms ... so i tend to favor small boutique hotels ... this was my first stay at the inn of the five graces ... photos don't do the inn justice ... so i honestly selected this hotel because of the reviews ... expected we'd be happy there ... also expected they would be service oriented ... those descriptors are mild for what we got ... we were thrilled ... there was nothing they didn't offer or wouldn't do for us ... we even called up asking where to go for a good burger ... we wanted to make an early night of it ... they offered to order some and go and pick it up for us! ... and then they wouldn't accept tips ... i had a complaint about the coyote cafe which they had recommended ... i wanted them to be aware of it since they were encouraging people to dine there ... they were offended on our behalf and the disaster of a meal we had ... and said they intended on phoning the next day ... above and beyond ... again and again ... my faves were the heated bathroom floors and the apple cider! ... the rooms were beautifully decorated ... but the real reason to pay the extra dollars to stay here ... the customer service is unequaled ... honestly unequaled ...

Room Tip: we stayed in firebird ... 2 fireplace suite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDempsey, Public Relations Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Sydneyann,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us and for your lavish praise for the Property and Staff. We take pride in knowing that our efforts to make each and every guest’s experience an amazing one are indeed unequaled. We are sorry that your dining experience at one of our local recommend restaurants was not on the same level and we are indeed looking into it for future considerations. We look forward to your return and wish you safe and happy travels.

Blessings,
The Seret Family and the Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Five Graces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.