We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zona Rosa at Las Palomas

Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Save
You added Zona Rosa at Las Palomas to your Saves list
429 San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfy stay in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We shared a 3 bdrm/2 bath condo at Zona Rosa with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Very spacious, fully equipped kitchen and just a block from downtown. We never drove in town at all especially with the complimentary shuttle service to all downtown locations.
The breakfasts were fantastic with your choice of coffee drinks, omelets, waffles, all made to order.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend staying at this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Your recommendation is so much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rented out the 3 bedroom condo to stay in Santa Fe for my sister's wedding. All 3 rooms had king size beds. Tons of space in each room and in the living room. Kitchen was a bit dated but had plenty of space. Had 2 bathrooms which also looked a bit dated but worked out. They have a great breakfast with made to order omelettes and waffles. Staff was very friendly and helpful. About a 15 minute walk to the Plaza but hotel also has a shuttle that will take you from the hotel to the plaza and vice versa. Would strongly recommend staying here if you need multiple rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and hopefully the wedding was a great success. Many thanks for your kind recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Zona Rosa is very conveniently located and has all the basic comforts, but is a very average facility with no real charm. We stayed with another couple in a two bedroom unit (unit 74). The condo was spacious enough and the rooms were quiet and fairly clean and appointed wtih the basic necessities, but that is about as far as he comforts went. The decor was extremely dated (perhaps circa late 1980's?) and dark and lacking in any apparent effort to make a decent impression. Everything looked worn and dingy. Although there was teal southwestern furniture in the bedroom and blue tiles, the walls were painted a dull avocado green. Bathroom sink had cracks. The lighting was terrible. Each bedroom only had one bedside lamp making it impossible to read in bed. One light bulb was out in the bedroom and the front door light was out. We requested that this be fixed, but no one ever attended to the request. There is absolutely no place to sit outside to relax as far as we could tell -- we had two chairs outside our unit but they were situated such that you would not sit in them for any period of time. There was a hose rolled up in the small "garden" area outside of our unit. that we had to look at for our entire stay We could see exposed sprinkler hoses in another garden area with no plants. In fact, nothing was planted with any care or charm reducing the outdoor ambiance to zero. The best I can say about this place is that it is conveniently located to the center of town and quiet and met very basic requirements. The breakfast was fine -- you could get fresh eggs and waffles which was nice, but the rest of it was cereal and average baked goods -- nothing special at all. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a two-bedroom suite at the Zona Rosa, within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. The check-in process was pleasant; there was a crock of chocolate chip cookies at the counter. We were offered lattes and coffee drinks when we checked in, a nice touch. Our suite, number 77, was decorated in a southwest style. The beds were very comfortable. It’s an older property with lots of charm, but it had some quirks which were somewhat bothersome. When we arrived at our door, there was a bag of trash that was left outside on one of the deck tables. It was nice to have a private deck, but it had two patio tables and only one chair. We requested another chair, but didn’t receive one. Some other quirks include a reading lamp on only one side of the bed, loose tiles in the kitchen, a leaky shower head, and missing kitchen towels. The first evening, we became “locked” out of our room because the key wouldn’t open the door. After ten minutes of fidgeting with the old lock, we were able to finally open it. The lock obviously needed repair, and I have confidence that the matter will be addressed as we explained the problem to the management. The complimentary breakfast was also quirky. There were fresh flowers on each table, and the made-to-order omelets and waffles were delicious. However, the juices were all seriously watered down. And there were many items which were running out, plates, silverware, cups, coffee, and hot water. Guests were wandering around trying to get their breakfasts, searching for missing items. It was almost comical. The first day the fruit salad was wonderful. The next day it was a bowl with a few pieces of cantaloupe with a large bunch of grapes placed on top. The grapes were not torn/cut off the stem so one would need to pick with their fingers to remove bunches, not very sanitary. The potential exists for a great breakfast, but it definitely needs a “process check”. In summary, it’s a cute property. We really wanted to like this place, and we did, but there were just too many issues to give Zona Rosa a rating higher than 3.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
With apologies for our “quirkiness” and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention which obviously need to be quickly fixed! Please stay with us again and we promise to give you a 5 Star performance. Again, our apologies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

VERY convenient to downtown square & shopping; BEST breakfast bar anywhere we've traveled; staff works hard to please; spacious casitas ( a rarity in SF! ). We have stayed here more than once; continue to return. SF has several excellent choices, but of the best places, few offer the space and value for the $$$ of Las Palomas. A "homey" atmosphere. Superb bedding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We love being your “home away form home” and please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for the roominess. Six ladies traveling in New Mexico together felt the setup of this facility would work best. We expected three rooms and an adjoining central area.

What we got was a beautifully laid out town home.one bedroom downstairs and two on the upper level. Plus full kitchen, dining area, living room with kiva fireplace and outdoor patio, all with southwestern flair. Each bedroom had access to a separate bath.

Breakfast came with the ticket.... Fresh fruit, cereal, omelet bar and coffee bar. The service was impeccable. Everyone working there had the guest's comfort uppermost in their mind. A free shuttle was available..though the place is conveniently located for Santa Fe touring.

Internet was available, but the connection was sporadic. The only thing that was not top notch.

Spa and gym were available at a sister hotel. Imdidn't use them,mso can't comment.
I highly recommend the Zona Rosa... Units come in different number of bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Four of us stayed in the San Rafael for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay and the size of the condo. We thought the location was a nice walk to the plaza and surrounding area. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit. As another guest noted, numerous light bulbs were burned out, no matches to start or kindling to keep the fire burning which was a disappointment. The breakfast served was a great way to start our day with to order omelets and waffles, along with bagels, toast, pastries, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zona Rosa at Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zona Rosa at Las Palomas

Address: 429 San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 units of 1,2, and 3 bedroom condos. Extensive renovation completed in April. Real wood fire places, new beds, lighting packages, large flat screen TVs, full kitchens. Room to spread out and relax. Two blocks from the Plaza, shopping, restaurants, art galleries and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zona Rosa At Las Palomas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.