We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing private tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Mexico Wine Tours

New Mexico Wine Tours
Santa Fe, NM 87505
+1 877-264-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Food & Drink in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Mexico's number one wine & scenic tour company! New Mexico is the oldest wine wine producing state in the US, dating back to 1629. A history so rich and wine so delicious! The perfect getaway what ever the season. Public & Private Tours all year - seven days a week! Fun with friends & family! Relax in comfort, spend a delightful afternoon of wine tasting along with other adventures that New Mexico Wine Tours offers. A fun-filled wine & scenic tour of local award winning wineries & attractions. Celebrate with friends & family, bachelorette, reunion, birthday, first date, anniversary, retirement, work party or girl's day out! We offer public, customized large and small tours, organize all types of day trips from start to finish. Solo travelers or group of two, join one of our public tours! You will meet some of the friendliest people here in New Mexico, average of 355 days of sunshine & blue sky. We strive in showing you, your friends & family a wonderful day tour of New Mexico. Please take a look at all the different tours we offer Try our Rafting & wine tasting tour or a hands on traditional native cooking class, feast meal & wine tasting. Combine wine tasting with a favorite activity or attraction, also offering many tours without wine tasting. New Mexico Wine Tours provides transportation to all your favorite events and festivals, or just a night out on the town with door to door service! What ever the occasion, New Mexico Wine Tours will try our very best to make it happen!
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
“amazing private tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My friends and I met Cindy while she was at a winery with a private tour group. We were so impressed with her that we hired her for the next day to take us on a tour. We were picked up at our hotel in a clean and comfortable van. Cindy reviewed where we would like to go and then we were off on the best day of our stay in Santa Fe. From Los Alamos to the wonderful Cafe Abiquiu for lunch, she kept impressing us with her knowledge. It was the highlight of our trip. I would totally recommend Cindy to anyone looking for a unique tour of the Santa Fe area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMWINETOURS, Owner at New Mexico Wine Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
New Mexico is a beautiful state full of warm & kind people.
Sharing my knowledge & all the beauty that New Mexico has to offer is my treat to all.
Please come back for another visit.

Thank you
Cindy/Owner New Mexico Wine Tours LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was such a treat to be driven to the vineyards/wineries. I had taken this tour before, but this time I relaxed, visited and enjoyed the scenery with my sister-in-law and friends. So much better and SAFER to have a professional driver. Lunch was also fantastic. We will have to do it again when the weather warms!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMWINETOURS, Owner at New Mexico Wine Tours, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much
So glad you enjoyed your self on our wine tour with your friends.
Looking forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wine Tour/Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Cindy is the tour guide and she is knowledgeable of the area's history and personal friends with the owners of all 5-6 wineries and she and the winery staff treat you fabulous!!!!! It was an awsome day and the best time of our vacation to Santa Fe:)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMWINETOURS, Owner at New Mexico Wine Tours, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you, So glad you had a good time.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wine tasting heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A friend had told me about this wonderful wine tasting tour that runs out of Los Almos New Mexico. I called the owner Cindy, and set up a tour through the NM wine country. I could not have wished for a better experience!!! Cindy was amazing...her knowledge of New Mexico was outstanding, the views breath taking and the wineries we visited where some of the best I've ever visited. The gourment lunch, which Cindy served at one of the wineries we were taste testing at, was out of this world.

Without a doubt, I would highly recommend making the New Mexico Wine Tours a part of your vacation when you find yourself in New Mexico!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMWINETOURS, Owner at New Mexico Wine Tours, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I know you will be back for your next New Mexico fix in a few months.
Until then, stay warm :}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wine, Views and a whole lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Cindy with New Mexico Wine Tours is AWESOME. Not only does she pay attention to making the entire tour fun but she pays attention to all the little details - like the WONDERFUL lunch that is provided with the tour. If you are in New Mexico and want a perfect way to see the beautiful wineries - TAKE THIS TOUR!!!! I cant wait to book again! Thanks Cindy for the PERFECT day!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMWINETOURS, Owner at New Mexico Wine Tours, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much, people like you are what makes it all happen!
Cheers!
Cindy
Owner of New Mexico Wine & Scenic Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Mexico Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Mexico Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.