We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back patio entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries

Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries
401 S Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Swiss Bakery Pastries & Bistro)
(505) 988-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Montezuma Avenue
Description: Swiss Bakery Pastries and Bistro prepares fresh traditional pastries, croissants and danishes daily, using only the finest ingredients. We also serve breakfast lunch and dinner with daily specials. Private parties and catering is available.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Back patio entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went here for drinks on a Saturday night because they had a wonderful jazz trio playing on the back patio. We did not eat a meal, but did have a dessert which was delicious. Nice selection of wines and beers. Great service.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE ROCK
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good bakery, but not-so Swiss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The Swiss Bistro Bakery does a great job with scrumptious croissants and other baked goods. Some of the pastries are similar to what one finds in a pastry shop in Switzerland. There are too many non-Swiss items on the menu and not enough typical Swiss ones, so the place loses some of its identity. That being said, I would return for the baked goods and pastries any day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
“Crepes are Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been here several times and my favorite thing to order are the crepes. The specials offered at lunch time have often been very good yet not 100% to my liking. My dining companions have been pleased with the food over all. If the menu at the door appeals to you, by all means go inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Good coffee, good service, and flavorful breakfast foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a really good experience here. Our waiter was gracious, unobtrusive and helpful. We had the lemon ricotta crepes, the sausage, and crepe with ham, gruyere and bechemel sauce. Very light, tasty, and better than ordinary breakfast spot. The coffee was the best of our trip. We ate indoors, but they have outdoor seating too. Would love to return for some of the bakery items, which looked fantastic. Nice surprise - would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a very late lunch and ordered the vegetable crepe and the BLT. Both were outstanding! The service started a little slowly, but we were able to make our train connection. We will definitely go there again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Bistro Bakery & Pastries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.