We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conscientious, friendly, professional service in a superb downtown location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
marfa, texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“conscientious, friendly, professional service in a superb downtown location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Charming decor, well- located, reasonably priced downtown hotel with friendly, professional service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    275
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
158
603
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I have een staying at the Old Santa Fe Inn for more than 7 years now. Every stay has been wondeful and Alex, Martha and the entire staff have always been the best. The breakfast and cookies at 4 sharp are the great. every year I have a chance to see Alejendro grown another year! And I have know him since he was born.
Great place great location and great people....what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here a few times, the first was in Dec of 2006, we were visiting family and he purposed to me while there and naturally that made our experience there 10 times better but we had one of the upgraded rooms with the kiva fireplace and I couldn't have asked for more, it's quite and romantic and feels like home and almost everything is within walking distance! They have the best breakfast buffet and the staff is super friendly and during our last stay in June when we came back to our room at odd hours of the night, we had problems with our room keys not working but there was always some one there at the desk to replace our keys and get us into our room.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

have stayed at this inn in August of 2009 and 2008 and look forward to being there in 2010. Alex at the front desk is gracious, knowledgable and makes me feel very happy. I really hope that she will be there in August of 2010 to take care of us.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We just came back from Santa Fe and the Old Santa Fe Inn was a wonderful find. It's located walking distance from the plaza, offers a great breakfast buffet (although it is the same every morning) and the room was clean and roomy. We stayed in a Junior Suite with a kiva fireplace. Definitely worth the extra money. They matched the orbitz and travelocity prices when they went below the amount originally quoted. Just call them ahead of time. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Only issue was a noisy heater but staff says they're working on upgrading. Ate at La Boca, a tapas restaurant that was excellent and not pricey. I love Santa Fe and would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

We have stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn many times. We found it quite by chance but it has now become a destination for us and our family. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The size and configuration fits all needs; suites to basic and some with kiva fire places. Breakfast is included and marvelous. It included freshly made eggs, bacon and potatoes and an expanded list of the regular items, waffles, cereal, fresh bakery breads, fruit and juices. This is all available in a lovely and friendly dining room. In addition the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. We recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My wife and I booked this property for a two night stay in Santa Fe New Year's weekend based on favorable reviews in TripAdvisor. When we pulled up to the property, it had the look and feel of an old 1960s style motor court. When we read up on the history of the place, it indeed used to be an old motor court originally built in the 1930s. Now, I have to tell you, that to a certain extent, the Old Santa Fe Inn is a very sophisticated and refined motor court style lodging. We booked a junior suite which was certainly roomy enough for the two of us. The room was furnished with a much welcomed kiva style fireplace. The bed was extremely comfortable, but the bathroom was cramped and basic.

The location was supreme; a two or three block walk to the historic plaza in downtown Santa Fe.

The bottom line is this: if you are looking for a luxury hotel replete with a lot of amenities, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a great location at a tremendous value, you should consider the Old Santa Fe Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.