We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Santa Fe and I've stayed at most of them in the plaza. I like it so much because of the location, the quality of the rooms, the friendliness, and the value. I go to Santa Fe for the art, and food, which are all close my, with a very short drive to Whole Foods Market.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    287
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
170
635
66
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cimarron, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff couldn't have done anything to make our stay any better. The Suite was excellent. Will definitely stay here again. Great location. Not on The Plaza, but just an easy five minute walk. For a "continental" breakfast bar? Wow! We could've eaten anywhere else. Why would we? It was really good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Besides the great location and clean rooms, their breakfasts are great, wifi dependable, but most of all, the staff is so incredibly cheerful and helpful. Stayed last spring when my daughter was looking at a college in the area and will be staying again in a few days. I asked if we could have Amazon packages delivered to the Inn and they said they would take care of it. Really enjoyed everything about the place but their staff was better than any I have experienced. This will keep me coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Loved the location because we could walk to the square. The rooms were a nice size. Loved having a gas fireplace right in my room. They served chips and salsa and cookies in the afternoon. Staff was friendly. The wifi was free in the room which makes the teenagers happy. I would stay here again. Hope to do it again real soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed in a Traditional King room -- not fancy, but clean and comfortable; remote-controlled air conditioning, small fridge, and microwave in room. Many options for breakfast -- it's not just the burrito bar. There was also fresh fruit, cereal, breads & bagels to toast, yogurt, cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle mix & machine. Coffee is all Starbucks. Takes about five minutes to walk to San Francisco St. with its many shops and restaurants, etc., leading into the Plaza. Also close to the Railyard, and the Santuario de Guadalupe where we caught a free concert of traditional church music by Schola Cantorum of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've stayed here twice; and although the property is centrally located, there are a few issues. Be sure to ask for a room that is wither on the upper level or has no upper floor: the noise can be troublesome to sleep through if someone is above you. Additionally, each time you wish to change alter stay information, you must call. The online system doesn't allow access through the reservation number they provide and email you. When you call, be sure to have the person the reservation is under at the ready: they don't like it if the spouse calls, but the spouse wasn't listed...then they ask for all sorts of verifying information. Hardly a robust system if the on-line process fails to function. Be prepared for issues if you need to resolve something. WE won't be back ; too much trouble.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We have installed a new reservations system, and an upgrade to the installation that would allow a better online booking experience has been delayed. This review has prompted us to take a different course, and we expect to have it completed soon. We apologize to this guest for this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed there last week on a Santa Fe Opera trip. Although we live in Albuquerque, we'd never even noticed it and unlike others who make the same claim, it really is walking distance from the Plaza. Our room was comfortable and well-furnished and the HVAC was fully controllable. Room 40 is a special treat because it has a little balcony that looks out at the Sangre de Cristo mountains. The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices from fruit, cereal, juices, and even waffles. You can also make your own breakfast burrito (flour tortilla with bacon, sausage, potatoes, cheese and/or veggies). We just ate the fillings to save a few calories but as good as the fillings were, the effect was lost when the green chile sauce, which was quite tasty, was not just room temperature--it was actually cold. Maybe someone dropped the ball that day. In any event, if I'd checked sooner I could have used the available microwave to save the day. All the same, we'll be headed back to this property on our next overnight in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.